Tim
Wed, 21 Feb 2007 01:52:50 -0800
Make an ugly image graphic of text stolen from yourdomain.com, red and white looks dramatic. Save it as file extension jpe or something so you don't ruin other jpg files
Replace the 00.00.00.00 with your IPRewriteRule .*\.(cgi|wav) Add the file extensions here add any file type, each needs a "|" before the file extension
In your htacces file put
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} ^-?$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_USER_AGENT} ^-?$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://(www\.)?yourdomain.com(/)?.*$
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://(www\.)?00.00.00.00(/)?.*$
RewriteRule .*\.(cgi|wav)$ http://www.yourdomain.com/Stolen.jpe
Tim
The Editor
Heretic Press
http://www.hereticpress.com
On 21/02/2007, at 8:21 PM, Al Kendall wrote:
Hi Tim,Shocking thing to do by these people. Just out of interest how can I put the 'Stolen from' graphic on my site just incase it happens to me.?Cheers Al On 2/21/07, Tim <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:If there were a legal standards group I would post this there, but I believe this of concern to all members that their work is not stolen and that legal standards are relevant to compliance with W3C standards as with Disability Discrimination laws? I have a number of paypal buttons on my account for http://www.hereticpress.com. Most recently I have added paypal buttons for animations and ringtones for mobile phones. http://www.hereticpress.com/Phone/index.html http://www.hereticpress.com/Phone/Anim/index.html Under each animation there is a paypal button. My entire site is being stolen by this site: Everything except the stylesheets for some reason? At least I can see how it all looks with zero formatting. http://www.skweezer.net/ask/s.aspx/2/www.hereticpress.com/Phone/Anim/ index.html When I click on the paypal button in the stolen copy of my pages it goes to a fake paypal payment page that is also on the server https://www.skweezer.net/ask/s.aspx/2/www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr I have checked the whois database and it is registered to a US company Administrative Contact: Greenlight Wireless Corporation 22651 Lambert Street, Suite 106 Lake Forest, CA 92630 USI have not contacted the server admin yet but have contacted paypal andasked them to contact any US laws enforcement police would be interested in such fraud? This has happened to me before so I know some other steps I can takewith my htaccess file, but I wanted to let them go for a bit and see ifI can get a legal solution which protects the copyright of members work? It there anyone prosecuting anyone for the theft of members work? Who else should I inform before I fill their site with ugly "stolen from" graphics?I would prefer they are caught by US law enforcement and prevented fromtheft in the future. Please pass on this email to any fraud investigation department in the US. Yours Faithfully Tim Anderson The Webmaster http://www.hereticpress.com Melbourne Australia ******************************************************************* List Guidelines: http://webstandardsgroup.org/mail/guidelines.cfm Unsubscribe: http://webstandardsgroup.org/join/unsubscribe.cfm Help: [EMAIL PROTECTED] *******************************************************************-- Cheers! Al Kendall ******************************************************************* List Guidelines: http://webstandardsgroup.org/mail/guidelines.cfm Unsubscribe: http://webstandardsgroup.org/join/unsubscribe.cfm Help: [EMAIL PROTECTED] *******************************************************************
The Editor Heretic Press http://www.hereticpress.com Email [EMAIL PROTECTED] ******************************************************************* List Guidelines: http://webstandardsgroup.org/mail/guidelines.cfm Unsubscribe: http://webstandardsgroup.org/join/unsubscribe.cfm Help: [EMAIL PROTECTED] *******************************************************************