tmnt-l  

Re: 0fficial Notice for all eBay users

Raphael
Tue, 30 Sep 2003 18:50:41 -0700

Warning! Warning!

Danger Will Robinson!!

It's a hoax. I've gotten it a few times.  Do NOT give them any information,
it's a false website. They also ask for things like your bank info and PIN.
If you run your mouse over the address, you'll see that it's a fake addy,
too.

Raph "> (I've sent that one to ebay to confirm it's fakedness)



> For any eBay users out there, did you get this in your inbox?  It came in
my
> Junk Mail folder.  I'm very leery about doing this, especially since they
> asked for my social security number.  I don't remember giving out my S.S.N
> the first time I signed up with them.
>
> Brinatello
>
>
> >From: eBay <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> >Reply-To: eBay <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> >To: Brinaj_78 <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
> >Subject: 0fficial Notice for all eBay users
> >Date: Tue, 30 Sep 2003 10:02:21 +0000
> >
>
> _________________________________________________________________
> Instant message in style with MSN Messenger 6.0. Download it now FREE!
> http://msnmessenger-download.com
>