It's not so much about it being a pop up. I do use the google pop up blocker.
It looks more like a computer caution notice or critical error message. That's
why I think it may have to do with spyware. I can't understand why there is no
trace of it when I do a system search.
----- Original Message -----
From: JIM
To: [email protected]
Sent: Tuesday, April 05, 2005 7:51 PM
Subject: Re: [A-1-Computer_Tech] Spyware/ Avenue A/ Media Players
Tom,
> I get a little pop-up... This is a known threat. Do you want to BLOCK
> this download?", and asks me yes or no. I always say yes to block.
>
> I run Spybot and AdAware frequently.
I doubt that Spybot can do much with popups. I also think that they are
mostly a nuisance rather than a security threat. The solution is probably a
popup blocker like the Google toolbar or an alternative browswer like
Firefox. Of course they won't get rid of the popups you already have.
Jim
If you have any questions or problems with any aspect of this site, please
feel free to contact me directly [EMAIL PROTECTED] Please do not post personal
issues directly to the group.
To unsubscribe from this list, send an email to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Thank you for using A-1 Computer Tech
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yahoo! Groups Links
a.. To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/A-1-Computer_Tech/
b.. To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
c.. Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
If you have any questions or problems with any aspect of this site, please feel
free to contact me directly [EMAIL PROTECTED] Please do not post personal
issues directly to the group.
To unsubscribe from this list, send an email to [EMAIL PROTECTED]
Thank you for using A-1 Computer Tech
Yahoo! Groups Links
<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/A-1-Computer_Tech/
<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/