----- Original Message ----- From: Head Service Quality To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] Sent: Friday, October 12, 2007 12:45 PM Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=026-081-773' Fw: Duplicate ICICI Bank Sites
Dear Customer, Thank you for your e-mail. We wish to inform you that the site in question, with the URL: https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdP rf=N%20 was indeed a genuine ICICI Bank website. We used it for our customers located in Bahrain. Visiting this link now will redirect you to the ICICI Bank home page. We also wish to inform you that the second URL in question: https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdP rf=N is also indeed a genuine ICICI Bank website. We use it for our customers located in India. In the interest of security of our customers' accounts we have integrated the two URLs. Now, our customers in both India and Bahrain have a single URL to log in to their accounts. This single URL is https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdP rf=N However, keeping in mind the frequency with which phishing incidents are occurring and evolving across the world, we strongly recommend that while accessing our website, you type www.icicibank.com in the address bar of your browser window and then log in to your account. NEVER click on a link in an e-mail. It is possible that such a link will lead you to a fraudulent site. Also, to ascertain the genuineness of any of our sites at any time, please click the small padlock icon at the bottom right of the status bar. When you see the "Security Certificate" issued by Verisign to "infinity.icicibank.co.in", you can be sure that the site is genuine. Please visit the "Secure Banking" section on our website for safety tips and more information on a secure Online Banking experience. We request you to forward this e-mail to the person who brought this subject to your attention. If you have any questions, do write back to us. We'll be happy to respond. Sincerely, Rachana Borkar Customer Service Manager CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER "This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient acknowledges that ICICI Bank or its subsidiaries and associated companies, (collectively "ICICI Group"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/over the contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of ICICI Group. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects." ----- Original Message ----- From: Devdas Nayak To: [EMAIL PROTECTED] Sent: Thursday, October 11, 2007 6:24 PM Subject: Duplicate ICICI Bank Sites Dear Sir, I am forwarding you some information received from a friend of mine and request your explanation/clarification. Being a customer of the bank, this issue is of concern to me. Duplicate ICICI Bank Sites. Surprisingly both the sites have secured SSL from Verisign !!!! This is one of the worst phishing scam ever seen. Here are both the URLs, they are same, except there is a space (%20) at the end of the phishing URL. The wrong one https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdPrf=N%20 Actual ICICI Site https://infinity.icicibank.co.in/BANKAWAY?Action.RetUser.Init.001=Y&AppSignonBankId=ICI&AppType=corporate&abrdPrf=N Please forward this mail to all friends. __._,_.___ ******* Thanking you, (DEVDAS NAYAK+) To unsubscribe send a message to [EMAIL PROTECTED] with the subject unsubscribe. To change your subscription to digest mode or make any other changes, please visit the list home page at http://accessindia.org.in/mailman/listinfo/accessindia_accessindia.org.in
