On Apr 28, 2005, at 7:21 PM, Tammy Schellenberg wrote:

If you delete a file space from one of your nodes, or all of the file
spaces
from a particular node, what happens to the data that had been backed
up
using those file spaces?

As the manual says: Files that belong to the file space are deleted from primary and copy storage pools. It's a major event, so double-check before committing the command. This is also a major impact on the TSM database, so best done during a quiet time.

Richard Sims

Reply via email to