On Thu, Feb 13, 2014 at 2:11 PM, Kerim Aydin <ke...@u.washington.edu> wrote:
> (A)  Does R2419, on its own, attempt to end the game?

I just remembered that the ruleset has long used "wins the game"
without a specific note that doing so does not cause Agora to end
(look at any recent ruleset before Proposal 7039 in May 2011).  So
this whole thing is silly: if Agora would have ended a few days ago,
then it ended a long time ago.  In fact, that proposal was a response
to basically this exact issue being adjudicated:


Indeed, the original Rule 203 stated that "a game ends" when someone wins:


Even if Rule 2419 caused "the game", whatever that means, to end, and
platonically started a new game based on the same gamestate (which
would necessarily follow from the "all scores reset" clause), that's
nothing new.

Reply via email to