On 2014-02-16 9:44 PM, omd wrote:
On Sun, Feb 16, 2014 at 9:37 PM, Fool <fool1...@gmail.com> wrote:
I'd guess that platonically, nothing of the sort happened. The players
pragmatically restarted the game.

It is absurd to interpret a clause of the form "after a win, X
gamestate is reset" in a way that does not platonically establish
further play when there are reasonable options which do, as such an
interpretation would make the clause meaningless.

Except it seems to me that sort of thing is common. A rule may say X and Y happens, and it may not be able to effect Y. But X still happens.

Reply via email to