> I terminate the ongoing land auction

I think this intent FAILS as there are in fact 5 going on right now.

On Thu, Apr 12, 2018, 14:33 Aris Merchant <
thoughtsoflifeandligh...@gmail.com> wrote:

> I agree with G.'s interpretation. I believe that Rule 2549's statement
> that "An Auction also CANNOT be initiated unless the Auctioneer is
> able to give away each item in each of the Auction's lots" is
> applicable, given that the announced items do not in fact exist. Just
> in case, I terminate the ongoing land auction, because some of the
> lots are nonexistent and therefore "the Auctioneer of that Auction
> cannot transfer any item included in a lot in that Auction" (Rule
> 2552).
>
> -Aris
>
> On Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 11:10 AM, Kerim Aydin <ke...@u.washington.edu>
> wrote:
> >
> >
> > My interpretation:
> >
> > You describe a particular lot as a "white land unit at XXXX".  You do
> not have
> > a "white land unit at XXXX" to transfer, so anyone can terminate the
> auction.
> > If no one terminates it, I'm not sure whether you can satisfy your
> obligation
> > to transfer by transferring a black land unit at XXXX, or not.
> >
> > (oh, just out of curiosity where does it say you CAN transfer particular
> > land units?  That wording of that would play into what you can or cannot
> > satisfy).
> >
> > On Thu, 12 Apr 2018, Reuben Staley wrote:
> >> I'd say that these data are less relevant than the coordinates of the
> land
> >> units, so it would not invalidate it. But that may just be me but
> wanting
> >> to do work to fix it.
> >>
> >> On Thu, Apr 12, 2018, 11:24 Corona <liliumalbum.ag...@gmail.com> wrote:
> >>
> >> > Wait, I just looked it up (in your own report) and:
> >> >
> >> > AUCTION 1: The lot is the white land unit at (+1, +2) <-- actually
> black
> >> > AUCTION 2: The lot is the white land unit at (+1, +3)
> >> > AUCTION 3: The lot is the white land unit at (+2,  0) <-- actually
> black
> >> > AUCTION 4: The lot is the black land unit at (+2, +1) <-- actually
> white
> >> > AUCTION 5: The lot is the black land unit at (+2, +2)
> >> >
> >> > Gasp! It cannot be! Is it a... SCAM?!?!
> >> >
> >> > More seriously, does it make the auction initiation invalid?
> >> >
> >> >
> >> >
> >> > On Wed, Apr 11, 2018 at 8:30 AM, Reuben Staley <
> reuben.sta...@gmail.com>
> >> > wrote:
> >> >
> >> > > This is the second real land auction.
> >> > >
> >> > > There are currently 5 public, unpreserved, non-aether land units in
> >> > > existence. All 5 are put up for auction.
> >> > >
> >> > > For the following 5 auctions, I am the announcer, Agora is the
> >> > auctioneer,
> >> > > and the minimum bid is 1 coin:
> >> > >
> >> > > AUCTION 1: The lot is the white land unit at (+1, +2)
> >> > > AUCTION 2: The lot is the white land unit at (+1, +3)
> >> > > AUCTION 3: The lot is the white land unit at (+2,  0)
> >> > > AUCTION 4: The lot is the black land unit at (+2, +1)
> >> > > AUCTION 5: The lot is the black land unit at (+2, +2)
> >> > >
> >> >
> >> >
> >> >
> >> > --
> >> >
> >> > ~Corona
> >> >
> >>
>

Reply via email to