Sorry. :P I just figured it would be more helpful to speak up now instead of risking the possibility that the Treasuror would rule against it in eir next report without pointing it out to anyone. I don't know whether your argument is valid (or even whether mine was in the first place).
-twg ‐‐‐‐‐‐‐ Original Message ‐‐‐‐‐‐‐ On June 12, 2018 10:25 AM, Reuben Staley <reuben.sta...@gmail.com> wrote: > Could you guys let me do one thing in this game without pointing out how I > messed up? > > Okay, okay. Here's a flimsy argument for why this works: > > I could only possibly transfer items to myself from a facility on a land unit > I'm on. Therefore, "that unit" should mean "the unit I'm on" since that's the > only option for transferring. Therefore, the attempt succeeds. > > On Tue, Jun 12, 2018, 04:13 Timon Walshe-Grey <m...@timon.red> wrote: > >> On June 12, 2018 8:25 AM, Reuben Staley <reuben.sta...@gmail.com> wrote: >> >>> I destroy a coin to make (-2, -1) black and switch the alternating type. >>> >>> I transfer the mine on that unit's resources to myself. >> >> Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe this fails, because (-2, -1) doesn't >> have a mine on it, and wasn't where you were standing anyway. I think you >> meant to reference the mine at (-1, -1), but I can't come up with a parsing >> where "that unit" refers to anything other than (-2, -1). >> >> -twg