I was thinking of the proposal as two changes: first, the gamestate
changes, and then, the rule is amended. After the second change, the
ruleset would contain the amended rule.

But I'm not sure proposals are interpreted as a sequence of actions
like that. If it's treated as a bunch of assertions with no particular
order, I'll have to read it more carefully.

On Thu, 28 Feb 2019 at 04:32, Reuben Staley <reuben.sta...@gmail.com> wrote:
> It also says that the gamestate, excluding the ruleset, is modified to what
> it would have been if the amendment took place. Does this override the
> amendment itself?
> --
> Trigon
> On Wed, Feb 27, 2019, 21:29 James Cook <jc...@cs.berkeley.edu wrote:
> > It does say "Rule 2124 is amended...". Why wouldn't that happen? I
> > don't think the first paragraph referring to it as "the following
> > amendment" stops it from being an effective part of the proposal on
> > its own.
> >

Reply via email to