I just want to make sure it works as intended since this is an important amendment. It's possible it does amend the rule but that just wasn't clear to me.
-- Trigon On Wed, Feb 27, 2019, 21:35 James Cook <jc...@cs.berkeley.edu wrote: > I was thinking of the proposal as two changes: first, the gamestate > changes, and then, the rule is amended. After the second change, the > ruleset would contain the amended rule. > > But I'm not sure proposals are interpreted as a sequence of actions > like that. If it's treated as a bunch of assertions with no particular > order, I'll have to read it more carefully. > > > On Thu, 28 Feb 2019 at 04:32, Reuben Staley <reuben.sta...@gmail.com> > wrote: > > > > It also says that the gamestate, excluding the ruleset, is modified to > what > > it would have been if the amendment took place. Does this override the > > amendment itself? > > > > -- > > Trigon > > > > On Wed, Feb 27, 2019, 21:29 James Cook <jc...@cs.berkeley.edu wrote: > > > > > It does say "Rule 2124 is amended...". Why wouldn't that happen? I > > > don't think the first paragraph referring to it as "the following > > > amendment" stops it from being an effective part of the proposal on > > > its own. > > > >