FWIW, my recollection from my SPOOKY scam is that noting cares about the end of 
an unction actually been announced.


> On Apr 8, 2019, at 5:26 PM, Kerim Aydin <ke...@uw.edu> wrote:
> On 4/8/2019 12:03 PM, James Cook wrote:
>> I've just been busy, personally.
> Ya I totally meant to add the "just busy" option...
>> When I have time I've been meaning to
>> figure out what the rules say about the zombie auction I bid in that
>> never was announced completed, so technically I'm not lacking for
>> something to do.
> Hmm, it's in the last two paragraphs of Rule 2551:
>>     For each lot in the Auction, the winner of that lot is the player
>>     with the highest priority on the Auction who has not won any
>>     previous lot. If there are more lots than there are persons with
>>     non-withdrawn bids, the excess lots are not won by any person.
>>     The winner of a lot SHALL pay the Auctioneer the number of the
>>     Auction's currency equal to eir bid, in a single payment, in a
>>     timely fashion. When e does so, if the auctioneer CAN transfer the
>>     items in that lot to that winner at will, e immediately does so;
>>     otherwise, e SHALL do so in a timely fashion.
> This puts the burden on the highest bidder to pay "in a timely fashion".
> In a timely fashion from what?  Probably from when the auction ends
> (automatically), not from the announcement.  So this means you should
> have paid, and broke the SHALL by not paying, and the announcement doesn't
> affect that at all.  But maybe that's wrong.
> And if you pay now, do you get the zombie?  Dunno.  In the last paragraph,
> in "When e does so", is the "does so" referring to (SHALL pay) or (SHALL pay
> [...] in a timely fashion)?  I think the latter which means you wouldn't
> be able to pay now?
> That's not really ideal...
> -G.

Attachment: smime.p7s
Description: S/MIME cryptographic signature

Reply via email to