On 8/4/19 1:23 AM, James Cook wrote:
       Whenever a player has not done so in the past 4 days, e CAN
       Commune with the Wheel by announcement, specifying Rock, Paper or
       Scissors.  A player CAN Reach into the Past by announcement at any
       time. If a player Communes the Wheel at a time T, and does not
       Reach into the Past in the four days following T, then at time T
       the value of the Roshambo Wheel is changed to the value e

I've been grappling with this for a while now, and I'm not sure that this works. (Read: very, very unsure. It took me a while to decide to even send this message, and I've started writing and then discarded something like it several times.)

Rule 2141 reads, in part:

A rule is a type of instrument with the capacity to govern the
game generally, and is always taking effect. A rule's content
takes the form of a text, and is unlimited in scope.

This is the only place that states that the Rules actually take effect, and when they do so. Given the specification "at time T", I don't think that a Rule can point to an arbitrary time and say "disregard what time it is now, I'm taking effect _then_".

Jason Cobb

Reply via email to