Hi Cyrus

No, I hadn't checked the web console in the developer window. When I enable 
that, I get a large number of errors, of which the first few are

evented.js:136 
Error {status: 500, url: 
"http://ec2-3-9-147-183.eu-west-2.compute.amazonaws…er/f74db64f-e741-11e6-84a6-026d961c88e6/0/0/0.pbf";,
 
name: "e", message: "Internal Server Error"}
evented.js:136 
Error {status: 500, url: 
"http://ec2-3-9-147-183.eu-west-2.compute.amazonaws…er/6b5d6a30-fd4d-11e6-9e3e-026d961c88e6/0/0/0.pbf";,
 
name: "e", message: "Internal Server Error"}
evented.js:136 
Error {status: 500, url: 
"http://ec2-3-9-147-183.eu-west-2.compute.amazonaws…er/86a103e9-e74a-11e6-84a6-026d961c88e6/0/0/0.pbf";,
 
name: "e", message: "Internal Server Error"}
evented.js:136 
Error {status: 500, url: 
"http://ec2-3-9-147-183.eu-west-2.compute.amazonaws…er/82f2dd53-e747-11e6-84a6-026d961c88e6/2/1/1.pbf";,
 
name: "e", message: "Internal Server Error"}

...and so on.

Partially expanding the first of these (I don't know if this gives enough 
info to be helpful, or too much), it reads

evented.js:136 
Error {status: 500, url: 
"http://ec2-3-9-147-183.eu-west-2.compute.amazonaws…er/f74db64f-e741-11e6-84a6-026d961c88e6/0/0/0.pbf";,
 
name: "e", message: "Internal Server Error"}
message: "Internal Server Error"
name: "e"
status: 500
url: 
"http://ec2-3-9-147-183.eu-west-2.compute.amazonaws.com/tileserver/f74db64f-e741-11e6-84a6-026d961c88e6/0/0/0.pbf";
__proto__:
constructor: ƒ Error()
stackTraceLimit: 10
arguments: (...)
caller: (...)
captureStackTrace: ƒ captureStackTrace()
arguments: (...)
caller: (...)
length: 2
name: "captureStackTrace"
__proto__: ƒ ()
apply: ƒ apply()
arguments: (...)
bind: ƒ bind()
call: ƒ call()
caller: (...)
constructor: ƒ Function()
length: 0
name: ""
toString: ƒ toString()
Symbol(Symbol.hasInstance): ƒ [Symbol.hasInstance]()
get arguments: ƒ ()
set arguments: ƒ ()
get caller: ƒ ()
set caller: ƒ ()
__proto__: Object
[[FunctionLocation]]: <unknown>
[[Scopes]]: Scopes[0]
[[Scopes]]: Scopes[0]
No properties
isError: ƒ isError()
Symbol(src)_1.86cg9jm0opf: "function isError() { [native code] }"
arguments: (...)
caller: (...)
length: 1
name: "isError"
prototype:
constructor: ƒ isError()
__proto__: Object
__proto__: ƒ ()
[[FunctionLocation]]: shim.js:7476
[[Scopes]]: Scopes[3]
length: 1
name: "Error"
prototype:
constructor: ƒ Error()
message: ""
name: "Error"
toString: ƒ toString()
__proto__: Object
_classRegistryKey: "Error"
__proto__: ƒ ()
[[Scopes]]: Scopes[0]
message: ""
name: "Error"
toString: ƒ toString()
arguments: (...)
caller: (...)
length: 0
name: "toString"
__proto__: ƒ ()
[[Scopes]]: Scopes[0]
__proto__: Object
L.fire @ evented.js:136
L.fire @ evented.js:130
L.fire @ evented.js:130
i._tileLoaded @ source_cache.js:248
r @ vector_tile_source.js:136
ws.receive @ actor.js:81


I'm guessing this is something related to TileStache generating the layer 
of search result points dynamically.

Cheers
David

On Monday, 29 July 2019 15:49:15 UTC+1, Cyrus Hiatt wrote:
>
> Hi David - 
>
> You've probably already checked, but are you seeing any error messages in 
> your browsers developer console?
>
> Thanks,
>
> Cyrus
>
> On Sun, Jul 28, 2019 at 7:38 AM David Osborne <daosborne....@gmail.com 
> <javascript:>> wrote:
>
>> It occurred to me that the map markers may be drawn using Javascript, so 
>> clutching at straws, I checked yarn. Although yarn install tells me
>>
>> yarn install v1.6.0
>> warning package.json: No license field
>> warning arches: No license field
>> [1/4] Resolving packages...
>> success Already up-to-date.
>> Done in 0.44s.
>>
>>
>> which suggests no JS packages are missing, yarn check, on the other 
>> hand, gives a long list of files which are not installed, beginning with
>>
>> yarn check v1.6.0
>> warning package.json: No license field
>> warning arches: No license field
>> error "@turf/area" not installed
>> error "@turf/bbox" not installed
>> error "@turf/center" not installed
>> error "@turf/explode" not installed
>> error "@turf/helpers" not installed
>> error "@turf/inside" not installed
>> error "@turf/invariant" not installed
>> error "@turf/meta" not installed
>>
>>
>> (full list in the attachment).
>>
>> I get a similar list from our working 4.3 server, so I doubt this is the 
>> cause of my problem of missing search result icons.
>>
>> David
>>
>> On Sunday, 28 July 2019 13:06:57 UTC+1, David Osborne wrote:
>>>
>>> I have updated a clone of our Arches 4.3.3 (Ubuntu 16.04) AWS server to 
>>> Arches 4.4.2 and Ubuntu 18.04, using Arches 4.4.1 as an intermediate step, 
>>> as recommended.
>>>
>>> Everything worked correctly in the 4.4.1 version before upgrading to 
>>> 4.4.2, as it does on the 4.3.3 original. However, after upgrading, the 
>>> search results icons and their clusters are missing from the default map. 
>>> The search markers for the sites listed in the sidebar are displayed, 
>>> however. I have checked that the search results overlay and the map layers 
>>> for the individual resources are enabled and that the transparency sliders 
>>> are fully to the right. The map for a resource record report does show the 
>>> correct marker for the resource, it's just that the location icons for the 
>>> resources are not appearing on the overview map.
>>>
>>> I'd welcome any suggestions for what I've missed or how to restore the 
>>> search results.
>>>
>>> Many thanks
>>> David
>>>
>> -- 
>> -- To post, send email to arches...@googlegroups.com <javascript:>. To 
>> unsubscribe, send email to arches...@googlegroups.com <javascript:>. For 
>> more information, visit 
>> https://groups.google.com/d/forum/archesproject?hl=en
>> --- 
>> You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
>> "Arches Project" group.
>> To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an 
>> email to arches...@googlegroups.com <javascript:>.
>> To view this discussion on the web visit 
>> https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/archesproject/fa8b370b-3e8f-4b25-919e-bbcb4ff62d62%40googlegroups.com
>>  
>> <https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/archesproject/fa8b370b-3e8f-4b25-919e-bbcb4ff62d62%40googlegroups.com?utm_medium=email&utm_source=footer>
>> .
>>
>

-- 
-- To post, send email to archesproject@googlegroups.com. To unsubscribe, send 
email to archesproject+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com. For more information, 
visit https://groups.google.com/d/forum/archesproject?hl=en
--- 
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups 
"Arches Project" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to archesproject+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web visit 
https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/archesproject/eae9da9e-93cc-422b-b95f-1311a7df7233%40googlegroups.com.

Reply via email to