just of of curiosity. i searched google with "Omi
Azad" and the things that come in result some topics
on font piracy !.

http://omicronlab.com/forum/Font-Piracy-by-Ekushey-Group-t392.html

i am not involved in any open source activity.. is
this alligation true ? just out of curiosity i would
like to know.. i know jamil bhai personally and his
effort for open source bangla..

just to know the truth.

rgds,
tanveer


--- Sajed Chowdhury <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:

> > what is the relation between
> > a. the link you provided and
> > b. lug.org.bd ?
>
> I just had it open in another tab in my browser.  I
> was surprised to
> see Omi's post expressing concern about our lug site
> being down (or
> lost?!?) where he copy pasted whois information
> without giving any url
> as reference.
>
> Omi told us his "father fought in 1971 to make this
> country free and
> took a bullet in his leg, did anyone pay him for
> that? That is why I
> work."
> [ref:
> http://groups.yahoo.com/group/bdlug/message/13267]
>
> And now someone tells him "I'm not going to waste
> any more time
> discussing this issue with you if you're this
> incapable of following
> the discussion [...] follow an argument, read and
> understand
> documentation, and reason with others"
> [ref:
> http://bugzilla.wikimedia.org/show_bug.cgi?id=5948]
>
> And he's worried about bdlug site being down? (or
> lost?!?) .
>
>
> -Sajed
>


__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam?  Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com


To unsubscribe send a blank mail to:
      [EMAIL PROTECTED]




SPONSORED LINKS
Bangladesh Linux user Bangladesh flag
Dhaka bangladesh


YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS




Reply via email to