I still think your problem most likely lies in the tech prefix on the CUBE.
You don't need a tech prefix and I would make the dial-peer a little more
specific.  I'm not sure completely sure that this is accurate, but I would
think that having a tech prefix on CUBE of 1# would not allow you route a
call to it with 44#.  I'm not 100% on that though.

 

Also, with the IPIPGW not found error, it normally mean you have to bounce
the gateway so that it registers as a IPIPGW.  If you type in the gateway
command prior to the allow connections command then the GW will not register
as an IPIPGW and even if you enter those commands unless it unregisters and
registers again, the gatekeeper will not update on its own.

 

 

Change the config to this:

 

interface GigabitEthernet0/0
 ip address 14.160.110.254 255.255.255.0
 duplex auto
 speed auto
 media-type rj45
 h323-gateway voip interface
 h323-gateway voip id CUBE ipaddr 14.160.110.129 1719
 h323-gateway voip h323-id MJ-CUBE
 h323-gateway voip tech-prefix 1# (remove)
 h323-gateway voip bind srcaddr 14.160.110.254

 

voice service voip

allow h t h

allow s t h

allow s t s

allow h t s

 

no gateway

gateway

dial-peer voice 100 voip
 incoming called-number 44#

 no vad

 dtmf-relay h245-signal

 codec g729r8


dial-peer voice 200 voip
 destination-pattern 44#
 session target ras

 no vad

 dtmf-relay h245-signal

 codec g729r8

 

Try the call again and do a debug gatekeeper main 10 to see if the gateway
is selected.  If the gateway is selected and the call still fails, then try
an debug voip dialpeer on both routers, and also possibly a debug voice
ipipgw on HQ.

 

Hope this helps,

Jeff

From: Mritunjay Kumar [mailto:mjs...@gmail.com] 
Sent: Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:28 AM
To: Matthew Berry; Prashant Patel; givemeccievoice2...@gmail.com
Cc: ccie_voice@onlinestudylist.com
Subject: Re: [OSL | CCIE_Voice] call from CUCM to CME : VIA Zone

 

Hi All ,
Might not be able to check my mails for 1-2 days . I will try to  reply in
case if any other information is needed.

Regards,
MJ





On Tue, Nov 30, 2010 at 7:51 PM, Mritunjay Kumar <mjs...@gmail.com> wrote:

Hi All,

thanks for responding.

Here is the scenario , config and result




Scenario 
CME registered with 44# , CUCM  and CUBE  with 1#

Call is faling from CUCM to CME only.

output and config
................


Gatekeep config 


gatekeeper
 zone local BR1 cisco.com 14.160.110.129
 zone local CME cisco.com invia CUBE outvia CUBE
 zone local CUCM cisco.com invia CUBE outvia CUBE
 zone local CUBE cisco.com
 zone prefix CUCM 2...
 zone prefix CME 5...

 no shutdown


BR1#sh gatek endpoints 
                    GATEKEEPER ENDPOINT REGISTRATION
                    ================================
CallSignalAddr  Port  RASSignalAddr   Port  Zone Name         Type    Flags 
--------------- ----- --------------- ----- ---------         ----    ----- 
14.160.110.15   1720  14.160.110.15   32797 CUCM              VOIP-GW 
    ENDPOINT-ID: 71A5D36800000003  VERSION: 5  AGE: 37 secs  SupportsAnnexE:
FALSE
    g_supp_prots: 0x00000050
    H323-ID: US_1
    Voice Capacity Max.=  Avail.=  Current.= 0
14.160.115.200  1720  14.160.115.200  57052 CME               H323-GW 
    ENDPOINT-ID: 70B6E19400000003  VERSION: 4  AGE: 13 secs  SupportsAnnexE:
FALSE
    g_supp_prots: 0x00000050
    E164-ID: 1234
    E164-ID: 4321
    E164-ID: 7000
    H323-ID: MJ-CME
    Voice Capacity Max.=  Avail.=  Current.= 0
14.160.110.254  1720  14.160.110.254  56804 CUBE              H323-GW 
    ENDPOINT-ID: 681D6EDC00000003  VERSION: 4  AGE: 21 secs  SupportsAnnexE:
FALSE
    g_supp_prots: 0x00000050
    H323-ID: MJ-CUBE
    Voice Capacity Max.=  Avail.=  Current.= 0
Total number of active registrations = 3

BR1#sh gatek gw-type-prefix 

BR1#sh gatek gw-type-prefix 
buffer used: 219, size: 20480
GATEWAY TYPE PREFIX TABLE
=========================
Prefix: 1#*


  Zone CUBE master gateway list:
    14.160.110.254:1720 MJ-CUBE 
  Zone CUCM master gateway list:
    14.160.110.15:1720 US_1 

Prefix: 44#*
  Zone CME master gateway list:
    14.160.115.200:1720 MJ-CME 



CUBE config 

interface GigabitEthernet0/0
 ip address 14.160.110.254 255.255.255.0
 duplex auto
 speed auto
 media-type rj45
 h323-gateway voip interface
 h323-gateway voip id CUBE ipaddr 14.160.110.129 1719
 h323-gateway voip h323-id MJ-CUBE
 h323-gateway voip tech-prefix 1#
 
 h323-gateway voip bind srcaddr 14.160.110.254

dial-peer voice 100 voip
 incoming called-number .
dial-peer voice 200 voip
 destination-pattern .T
 session target ras


CME config 

interface GigabitEthernet0/0
 ip address 14.160.115.200 255.255.255.0
 duplex auto
 speed auto
 media-type rj45
 h323-gateway voip interface
 h323-gateway voip id CME ipaddr 14.160.110.129 1719
 h323-gateway voip h323-id MJ-CME
 h323-gateway voip tech-prefix 44#
 h323-gateway voip bind srcaddr 14.160.115.200

dial-peer voice 23 voip
 translation-profile incoming voip-in
 translation-profile outgoing voip-out
 destination-pattern 2...
 session target ras
 incoming called-number .

I registered CME with tech prefix 1# and call from both side is working
fine.
ie VIA zone , CME and CUCM are using same tech-prefix 





other scnario :

1. 

CUBE is registered with different tech prefix ie 12 and CME and CUCM using
tech prefix 1,

CALL is faling from both side 

BR1#sh gatek gw-type-prefix 
buffer used: 219, size: 20480
GATEWAY TYPE PREFIX TABLE
=========================


Prefix: 1#*
  Zone CUCM master gateway list:
    14.160.110.15:1720 US_1 

  Zone CME master gateway list:
    14.160.115.200:1720 MJ-CME 

Prefix: 12#*
  Zone CUBE master gateway list:
    14.160.110.254:1720 MJ-CUBE 



2. CME is registered with tech prefix 44 , CUCM using 1 and CUBE is 12
call is faling from both side.





3. CUBE is registered without tech prefix 
 CUCM using 1#
 CME using 44#


BR1#sh gatek gw-type-prefix 
buffer used: 153, size: 20480
GATEWAY TYPE PREFIX TABLE
=========================


Prefix: 44#*
  Zone CME master gateway list:
    14.160.115.200:1720 MJ-CME 

Prefix: 1#*
  Zone CUCM master gateway list:
    14.160.110.15:1720 US_1 



Call is faling from both side.


Here is the debug for above 





Not sure but it is necessary that target ZONE and CUBE ie VIA zone should be
using same Tech Prefix ??

BR1#
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_process: QUEUE_EVENT
(minor 0) wakeup
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_rassrv_arq:
arqp=0x68A40104,crv=0x5, answerCall=0
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_rassrv_sep_arq: ARQ
Didn't use GK_AAA_PROC
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/gk_dns_query: No Name
servers
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_get_addrinfo:
(44#5002) Matched tech-prefix 44#
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_get_addrinfo:
(44#5002) Matched zone prefix 5 and remainder 002
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_rassrv_get_ingress_network: returning
default ingress network = 1
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_arq_select_viazone: about to check the
source side, src_zonep=0x68E3A82C
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_arq_select_viazone: matched zone is
CUCM, and z_invianamelen=4
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_arq_select_viazone      and
z_invianamep=CUBE
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_arq_select_viazone(CUCM): Terminating
inbound call at the IPIPGW in zone CUBE
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_gw_select_ipipgw_random: zonep:
0x70DEE310, tpp: 0x6C40F860, current_endpt: 0
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_gw_select_ipipgw_random: Gateway selection
will start at the top of the linked list. use_count=0, current_endpt=0
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_gw_select_ipipgw_random: qelemp=0x0,
loop_count=0
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_gw_select_ipipgw_random: Could not find an
IPIPGW.
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234:
//003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/rassrv_get_addrinfo(44#5002): Viazone gateway
selection failed for zone "CUBE"
*Nov 30 14:19:05.234: //003599EC0500/003599EC0500/GK/gk_rassrv_sep_arq:
rassrv_get_addrinfo() failed (return code = 0x805)
*Nov 30 14:19:10.250: //xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_process: got a TIMER
event

*Nov 30 14:19:10.250: //xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_handle_timers

*Nov 30 14:19:10.250: //xxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxx/GK/gk_handle_timers:
managed timer expired 0x6790DC78 


Not sure but it is necessary that target zone and VIA zone should be using
same tech prefix ?

Let me know if  any other information is needed.

Regards,
MJ








On Tue, Nov 30, 2010 at 7:32 PM, Matthew Berry <matthew.be...@cdw.com>
wrote:

Correct, you do not need to register your CUBE with a tech prefix at all.

 

Matthew Berry

Sr. Voice Engineer - CCIE 26721


 <http://www.cdw.com/content/services/advanced-technology/default.aspx>
cid:image003.jpg@01C97C0E.9597F500

CDW Advanced Technology Services

7145 Boone Avenue North | Brooklyn Park, MN 55428

Single Number Reach: +1.763.592.5987

matthew.be...@cdw.com <mailto:ben.c...@cdw.com> 

 

From: "givemeccievoice2...@gmail.com" <givemeccievoice2...@gmail.com>
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2010 07:49:07 -0600
To: 'Mritunjay Kumar' <mjs...@gmail.com>, "ccie_voice@onlinestudylist.com"
<ccie_voice@onlinestudylist.com>
Subject: Re: [OSL | CCIE_Voice] call from CUCM to CME : VIA Zone

 

Why do you have a different tech prefix for VIA zone?  I don't believe you
need a tech prefix at all for a VIA zone / CUBE.  Just have your dial-peers
configured to receive what CUCM is sending.

 

Also, make sure that you have your "allow connections" commands.  Do a show
gatekeeper endpoints and CUBE should be registered as "H323-GW".  If not,
make sure those commands are present and/or bounce the gateway command.

 

Please post the debug gatekeeper main 10 output as well as show gatekeeper
end.

 

Jeff 

 

From: ccie_voice-boun...@onlinestudylist.com
[mailto:ccie_voice-boun...@onlinestudylist.com] On Behalf Of Mritunjay Kumar
Sent: Tuesday, November 30, 2010 3:06 AM
To: ccie_voice@onlinestudylist.com
Subject: [OSL | CCIE_Voice] call from CUCM to CME : VIA Zone

 

Hi all ,

I am facing issue in GK and VIA zone 

sh gatek gw

CUCM is registered to GK using tech-p 1#
CME is registered to DK using tech-p 44#
VIA zone is registered to GK using tech-p 12#


sh gatek gw
Prefix: 1#*
  Zone CUCM master gateway list:
    14.160.110.15:1720 US_1 
  Zone CUBE master gateway list:
    14.160.110.254:1720 MJ-CUBE 

Prefix: 12#*
  Zone CUBE master gateway list:
    14.160.110.254:1720 MJ-CUBE 

Prefix: 44#*
  Zone CME master gateway list:
    14.160.115.200:1720 MJ-CME 

call from CME  to CUCM is working fine 

but call from CUCM to CME is failing. while calling this i am adding correct
tech prefix and removing it in CME

enabled debug gate main 5 and error is 

*Nov 30 11:01:04.435: //001191430300/001191430300/GK/rassrv_get_addrinfo:
(44#5002) Matched tech-prefix 44#
............
............

assrv_get_addrinfo(44#5002): Viazone gateway selection failed for zone
"CUBE"
.....


when CME is registered with tech-p 1# , everthing works fine ie call in both
direction 

without introducing VIA zone , everyting works fine ie CME is regiserted
with tech-p 44#

gatekeeper cofig

gatekeeper
 zone local BR1 cisco.com 14.160.110.129
 zone local CME cisco.com invia CUBE outvia CUBE
 zone local CUCM cisco.com invia CUBE outvia CUBE
 zone local CUBE cisco.com
 zone prefix CUCM 2...
 zone prefix CME 5...
 gw-type-prefix 1#*
 no shutdown

Is any configmissing ??

Regards,
MJ






 

 

<<image001.png>>

_______________________________________________
For more information regarding industry leading CCIE Lab training, please visit 
www.ipexpert.com

Reply via email to