I know I would have asked for the VIN as well.  I had a guy trying to sell
me a 57 Chevy and claimed it was a Belair.    I asked for the VIN to check
it out before I wasted my time.  Good thing I asked because it was a 210
post car, not a Belair. I was still willing to buy the car, but not at a
Belair price, which was what the guy was asking for.
 
 

Karl Groves
http://www.karlcore.com <http://www.karlcore.com/> 
http://www.grayscalecms.com <http://www.grayscalecms.com/> 
http://www.thehotrodclassifieds.com <http://www.thehotrodclassifieds.com/> 
http://www.8pistons.com <http://www.8pistons.com/> 


 


  _____  

From: D.R. Jones [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED] 
Sent: Sunday, July 29, 2007 8:42 PM
To: The Chevelle Mailing List
Subject: [Chevelle-list] VIN


Have a car for sale - 1957 Chev - listed on several places on the internet.
I throw out the U.K. requests for information.  Then throw out the ones
wanting to know about gas mileage, how many miles, how does the motor run,
etc... it is plainly shown to be a project car with pictures showing it is a
project.  Then I get what look like to be serious inquiries wanting some
didrect contact, but they all want the VIN.  Why do they want the VIN?  Some
kind of scam?  If anyone has had dealings along these lines could you let me
know or is it just a legit request and I am being a little strange?  Too
many scams these days.
 
D.R. Jones

Reply via email to