erikbocks opened a new pull request, #14225:
URL: https://github.com/apache/cloudstack/pull/14225

   ### Description
   
   By default, authenticated users can browse through the interface using 
either the default view, or the view of a project that they belong to. In some 
cases, it can be interesting to disable the account view, allowing users to 
view only the resources of their projects. Thus, this was implemented with the 
creation of the `disable.default.view` account configuration.
   
   
   | Name | Description | Scope | Type | Default Value |
   | ---- | --------- | ------ | ---- | ------------ |
   | `disable.account.view` | This defines if the account will have access to 
the Default View, or only to the projects it is associated to. In the GUI, if 
the account does not have access to any project, the Default View will be 
rendered. | Account | Boolean | False |
   
   ### Types of changes
   
   - [ ] Breaking change (fix or feature that would cause existing 
functionality to change)
   - [X] New feature (non-breaking change which adds functionality)
   - [ ] Bug fix (non-breaking change which fixes an issue)
   - [ ] Enhancement (improves an existing feature and functionality)
   - [ ] Cleanup (Code refactoring and cleanup, that may add test cases)
   - [ ] Build/CI
   - [ ] Test (unit or integration test code)
   
   ### Feature/Enhancement Scale or Bug Severity
   
   #### Feature/Enhancement Scale
   
   - [ ] Major
   - [X] Minor
   
   ### Screenshots (if appropriate):
   
   ### How Has This Been Tested?
   
   In an environment with two account: `admin cloud` (the default one) and 
`user`, I create a project for `user`. Then, as the Admin, I enabled the 
configuration `disable.default.view` for the `user` account. 
   
   After authenticating as `user`, I validated that the created project was 
automatically selected for the view, and the `Default View` option was not 
available. I also logged out, and removed the project from the environment. 
After logging in again, the `Default View` was available again (because the 
user is not associated to any project). 
   
   I also verified that when an user with `disable.default.view` enabled has no 
projects, and he creates a new project, the project menu automatically selects 
the new project as a view and hides `Default View`.
   


-- 
This is an automated message from the Apache Git Service.
To respond to the message, please log on to GitHub and use the
URL above to go to the specific comment.

To unsubscribe, e-mail: [email protected]

For queries about this service, please contact Infrastructure at:
[email protected]

Reply via email to