This is an automated email from the ASF dual-hosted git repository.

janpio pushed a commit to branch janpio-CB-13828
in repository https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/cordova-coho.git


The following commit(s) were added to refs/heads/janpio-CB-13828 by this push:
     new 15e2a36  ToC
15e2a36 is described below

commit 15e2a36354223b2f7eea69e39a939e7cbb8b4884
Author: Jan Piotrowski <piotrowski+git...@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Mon Feb 19 19:07:27 2018 +0100

    ToC
---
 docs/platforms-release-process.md | 11 +++++++++--
 1 file changed, 9 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/docs/platforms-release-process.md 
b/docs/platforms-release-process.md
index 00b8cef..5fe9af2 100644
--- a/docs/platforms-release-process.md
+++ b/docs/platforms-release-process.md
@@ -31,6 +31,13 @@ It describes the following steps:
 - [Update and Pin Dependencies](#update-and-pin-dependencies)
 - [Release Check](#release-check)
 - [Prepare Release](#prepare-release)
+  * [Remove the `-dev` suffix from 
version](#remove-the--dev-suffix-from-version)
+  * [Increase version](#increase-version)
+  * [Create Release Notes](#create-release-notes)
+  * [Commit Version and Release Notes](#commit-version-and-release-notes)
+  * [Special Case 1: Release notes in release branch for patch 
release](#special-case-1-release-notes-in-release-branch-for-patch-release)
+  * [Special Case 2: releasing new commits from an already-existing release 
branch](#special-case-2-releasing-new-commits-from-an-already-existing-release-branch)
+  * [Create Release Branch](#create-release-branch)
 - [Testing](#testing)
   * [What to Test](#what-to-test)
     + [Android Extras](#android-extras)
@@ -124,7 +131,7 @@ Ensure all dependencies and subdependencies have 
Apache-compatible licenses.
 
 ## Prepare Release
 
-### Remove the `-dev` suffix on the version in package.json
+### Remove the `-dev` suffix from version
 
 This command removes `-dev` from the `version` entry in `package.json`:
 
@@ -167,7 +174,7 @@ For iOS, you may have to cherry-pick the commit for `Added 
X.Y.Z to CDVAvailabil
 
 If you are releasing new commits from an already-existing release branch, 
remember to merge in or cherry-pick relevant commits from master into the 
release branch!
 
-### Release Branch
+### Create Release Branch
 
 Create and prepare your release branch by using `coho prepare-release-branch` 
command, which handles the following steps:
 

-- 
To stop receiving notification emails like this one, please contact
jan...@apache.org.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: commits-unsubscr...@cordova.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: commits-h...@cordova.apache.org

Reply via email to