CALL FOR PAPERS: THE 14th INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ADVANCES IN COMPUTER GAMES (ACG2015)

Leiden University, Leiden, the Netherlands 1-3 July 2015 (precise dates to be confirmed)

Aske Plaat, Jaap van den Herik, Walter Kosters (editors)

Leiden, the Netherlands

The fourteenth conference on Advances in Computer Games (ACG2015) will be held in Leiden, the Netherlands, in conjunction with the 21th World Computer Chess Championship and the 18th Computer Olympiad. We expect that the conference commences on July 1 at 08.30-12.30h and will take place on three consecutive days. The WCCC and the CO will likely take place from June 30 to July 8, also at Leiden University. Dates will be confirmed in early January 2015.

The conference aims in the first place at providing an international forum for computer-games researchers presenting new results on ongoing work. The recent successes of the CG and the ACG conferences have encouraged the organizers to widen their scope and therefore we encourage contributions on virtual and video games and modern board games. So, we invite contributors to submit papers on all aspects of research related to computers and games. Relevant topics include, but are not limited to: (1) the current state of game-playing programs for classic and modern board and card games, (2) the current state of virtual, casual and video games, (3) new theoretical developments in game-related research, and (4) general scientific contributions produced by the study of games. Also researchers on topics such as (5) social aspects of computer games, (6) cognitive research of how humans play games, (7) capture and analysis of game data, and (8) issues related to networked games are invited to submit their contributions.

Important Dates

Paper Submission March 1, 2015
Acceptance Notification March 25, 2015
Final Papers May1, 2015

Websites

Conference website: http://ACG2015.wordpress.com Paper submission: https://www.conftool.net/acg2015

Paper Submission Requirements

Papers of 8 to 10 pages are preferred. The maximum length is 12 pages. The preferred format for submission is PDF. The paper must be written in the English language. We expect to publish the proceedings in the Lecture Notes Series (LNCS/LNAI) format. Please follow the instructions for authors available at the Springer LNCS/LNAI Web: http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html.

Refereeing Process

The usual full refereeing process will be executed. Papers will be refereed by members of the Programme Committee. Papers will be accepted if their overall quality is acceptable and the topic suits the conference. Accepted papers will be scheduled for presentation during the conference and will be printed as conference proceedings. Authors of accepted papers, or their representatives, are expected to present their papers at the conference. Notice of acceptance of papers will be sent by March 25, 2015 to the principal author. Final papers are due by May 1, 2015.

Registration Fee

	Early	Late
	(On or before April 1)	Late (After April 1)
Participants	Euro 200	Euro 250
Students	Euro 150	Euro 180

Admission to the conference and a copy of conference proceedings are included in the conference registration fee.

Proceedings

The editing and processing of the contributions to the proceedings will be performed by Aske Plaat, Jaap van den Herik, and Walter Kosters. The proceedings will be published in 2015 (Post-proceedings). During the conference participants can order (additional) copies.

Chairs of the Program Committee

Aske Plaat Jaap van den Herik Walter Kosters

Program Committee

Victor Allis Aleksander Sadikov Ingo Althöfer Huang Hong Jahn Saito Petr Baudis Shun-Chin Hsu Salcedo-Sanz Sancho Darse Billings Tsan-Sheng Hsu Maarten Schadd Yngvi Björnsson Han-Shen Huang Richard Segal Bruno Bouzy Robert Hyatt Yaron Shoham Ivan Bratko Hirovuki Iida David Silver Cameron Browne Tomovuki Kaneko Pieter Spronck Murray Campbell Graham Kendall Nathan Sturtevant Tristan Cazenave Akihiro Kishimoto Takuva Sugiyama Bo-Nian Chen Yoshiyuki Kotani Tetsuro Tanaka Jr-Chang Chen Clyde Kruskal Gerald Tesauro Paolo Ciancarini Hans Kuijf Olivier Teytaud Rémi Coulom Richard Lorentz Yoshimasa Tsuruoka Omid David Ulf Lorenz Jos Uiterwijk Erik van der Werf Jeroen Donkers Shaul Markovitch David Fotland Hitoshi Matsubara Peter van Emde Boas Johannes Fuernkranz John-Jules Meyer Jan van Zanten James Glenn Martin Mueller Gert Vriend Michael Greenspan Todd Neller Hans Weigand Reijer Grimbergen MarkWinands Nathan S. Netanyahu Matej Guid Pim Nijssen Thomas Wolf Dap Hartmann Jakub Pawlewicz I-Chen Wu Tsuyoshi Hashimoto Jacques Pitrat Xinhe Xu Guy Haworth Christian Posthoff Georgios Yannakakis

Matthias Rauterberg

Shi-Jim Yen

Organizing Committee

Ryan Hayward

Johanna Hellemons (chair) Annemart Berendse Abdel Boujadayni Marloes van der Nat Jan van Rijn Jonathan Vis Aske Plaat

More information

Prof. Aske Plaat, Leiden University, LIACS, Niels Bohrweg 1, 2333 CA Leiden, the Netherlands, email: Johanna Hellemons, info@icga.org or aske.plaat@gmail.com.