On 09/15/2016 11:32 PM, Mirimir wrote:
> On 09/16/2016 12:22 AM, juan wrote:
>> On Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:59:22 -0600
>> Mirimir <miri...@riseup.net> wrote:
>>>>    And it also just so happens that schneie (who you said is a
>>>>    'good guy'?) is parroting war propaganda about china? 
>>> I made that comment before reading Schneier's piece. Is he a "good
>>> guy"? I have no clue. He's quite clever, for sure. Maybe he works for
>>> TLAs, and thinks it good. How would we know?
>>      schneier is now a high ranking member of the tor mafia, that
>>      means he is a US military contractor. So he works for P - as
>>      Pentagon. M as in Military. 
>>      It's also painfully obvious that schneier is a US proaganda bot.
>>      The articles in his blog are textbook examples of US terrorism.
>>      "we need more government to protect the internet" "israeli
>>      nazi 'security' wall is great" that kind of crass thing. 
>>      Finally, my point was that your comment about china was oddly
>>      in sync with schneier's propaganda. 
>>      just for fun, search, cloudflare site:schneier.com
>>      Is there anything interesting? 
> He does seem pretty OK with CloudFlare :( I'm disappointed.

They offer free protection to small sites. That means hot-button
activists, and that's what scares the crap out of me. If they want to
tell the CIA all about DemocracyNow! I could give a fuck (less of a fuck
anyway). But when I see them as intermediaries connecting to NoDAPL
sites, FergusonAction blogs, BB's post-bust ProjectPM (Their CEO
wouldn't admit it but I extrapolated from a short rather hostile
'interview' Yasha Levine arranged on Twitter that the owner of the
server, not BB's people, oked that) I see an organization literally
seeking documentation on local activists with no resources to protect
themselves legally from federal persecution.


>>>>> But then you'll say that it's just americunts pretending to be
>>>>> Chinsese ;)
>>>>    And you can't prove that's not the case? 
>>> Nope, I can't. I just do whois on the IPs. Maybe whois is faked. Or
>>> maybe they're just leased anonymously.

Reply via email to