You have been subscribed to a public bug:
Ubuntu release: 15.04
Using: Asus laptop
Upon starting a Guest Session the user sees the following warning
"All data created during this session will be deleted when you log out,
and settings will be reset to defaults"
If the use closes the laptop lid, the user is logged out of their
session, hence destroying all their data.
This is a bug because by closing the laptop screen, it is not the user's
INTENTION to abandon the session. The guest session data should only be
erased if the user expressly switches or closes the session by clicking
"Log out" or suchlike in the interface.
I think a good enhancement would be to repeat the warning message if the
user attempts to close or switch session.
** Affects: lightdm (Ubuntu)
** Tags: bot-comment guest-session vivid
Guest Session is destroyed despite not explicitly logging out
You received this bug notification because you are a member of Desktop
Packages, which is subscribed to lightdm in Ubuntu.
Mailing list: https://launchpad.net/~desktop-packages
Post to : firstname.lastname@example.org
Unsubscribe : https://launchpad.net/~desktop-packages
More help : https://help.launchpad.net/ListHelp