*** This bug is a duplicate of bug 1270788 ***
@Paul: The desire for a warning when leaving the session has indeed not
been addressed yet.
** Changed in: lightdm (Ubuntu)
Status: Incomplete => New
** This bug has been marked a duplicate of bug 1270788
logging out of guest session should notify that data will be cleared
You received this bug notification because you are a member of Desktop
Packages, which is subscribed to lightdm in Ubuntu.
Guest Session is destroyed despite not explicitly logging out
Status in lightdm package in Ubuntu:
Ubuntu release: 15.04
Using: Asus laptop
Upon starting a Guest Session the user sees the following warning
"All data created during this session will be deleted when you log
out, and settings will be reset to defaults"
If the use closes the laptop lid, the user is logged out of their
session, hence destroying all their data.
This is a bug because by closing the laptop screen, it is not the
user's INTENTION to abandon the session. The guest session data should
only be erased if the user expressly switches or closes the session by
clicking "Log out" or suchlike in the interface.
I think a good enhancement would be to repeat the warning message if
the user attempts to close or switch session.
To manage notifications about this bug go to:
Mailing list: https://launchpad.net/~desktop-packages
Post to : firstname.lastname@example.org
Unsubscribe : https://launchpad.net/~desktop-packages
More help : https://help.launchpad.net/ListHelp