On 2/22/2008, Tobias Balle-Petersen ([EMAIL PROTECTED]) wrote:
You should probably have a look at this:
http://wiki.dovecot.org/Quota/Maildir?highlight=%28ignore%29%7C%28trash%29
A "delete" operation in many clients means that the mail is copied to
Trash mailbox and then expunged from the original mailbox. This means
that the delete operation will fail if user is already over quota. If
you wish to make this work, you can use ignore setting, which doesn't
count the quota at all for the given mailbox:
But look out for the idiot user who figures this out and start using the
Trash for storage. Already had that happen to me.
Using the expire plugin on the Trash will avoid this problem.
--
Best regards,
Charles