Dear Members,

if the user delete the submission after the upload step of the submission process the uploaded bitstreams of the deleted submission are still present in the datebase table bitstream and in the assetstore. So i think ok, run "dspace cleanup" command should be remove the entry from the database and the assetstore, but the bitstream is marked as deleted = false. After the execution of  the "dspace cleanup" command the bitstream and the database entry are still present.

Is there an another way to remove the bitstream and the database entry?

Regards,
Stefan

--
Stefan Fritzsche
Fachinformatiker/digitale Archivierung

Technische Universität Dresden
Zentrum für Informationsdienste und Hochleistungsrechnen
Abt: Operative Prozesse und Systeme
01062 Dresden

Tel.: +49 351 463-33212
E-Mail: [email protected]


--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "DSpace 
Technical Support" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email 
to [email protected].
To post to this group, send email to [email protected].
Visit this group at https://groups.google.com/group/dspace-tech.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.

Attachment: smime.p7s
Description: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature

Reply via email to