On Wed, 15 Mar 2006, Ron Notarius WN3VAW wrote:

> Whoa!  Strange is a word & a half for this!
> 
> And with all due respect to Simon, I would sure like to know a little bit
> more about who sent what emails to whom before I start trashing Bernie and
> his reputation.
> 
> Who sent the emails?
> What did they say?
> What makes them "threatening?"
> Why would the ZD9 (UK?) licensing authorities possibly be swayed by emails
> sent from anyone?
> 

I get some strange e-mails that aren't from where they say they are from.  
I can expect 10 to 20 (!) e-mails a day that say they are from eBay, 
PayPal, Chase Bank, Wells Fargo Bank, etc. etc.  I don't believe it until 
I've dissected the header and verified the source on dnsstuff.com

So who's to say someone didn't forge Bernie's e-mail address?  

73, Zack W9SZ

Subscribe/unsubscribe, feedback, FAQ, problems 
http://njdxa.org/dx-chat

To post a message, DX related items only, [email protected]

This is the DX-CHAT reflector sponsored by the NJDXA 
http://njdxa.org

Reply via email to