Calling all early career plant scientists!

The New Phytologist Tansley Medal is awarded annually in recognition of an 
outstanding contribution to plant science by an individual in the early stages 
of their career (student and post-doctoral researchers with up to five years' 
experience since gaining / defending their PhD are eligible). The winner will 
receive a prize of £2000 (GBP) and will author a short Tansley insight review 
to be published in New Phytologist, accompanied by an Editorial announcing the 
winner and finalists. The application deadline for this year's Tansley Medal is 
30 November 2016. Apply at

The Tansley Medal is an opportunity to recognise an outstanding scientist in 
the early stages of their career, and supporting the next generation of plant 
scientists is a core aspect of the activities of the New Phytologist Trust. I 
would be very grateful if you would support us in this endeavour by spreading 
the word to anyone you know who might be eligible to apply for the Tansley 
Medal. If you have any queries regarding the medal or the submission process 
please do not hesitate to get in touch. More details on the Tansley Medal can 
be found at:

Apologies for any cross-posting.

With best wishes,
Mike Whitfield

Dr Mike Whitfield
Development Coordinator, New Phytologist

New Phytologist Central Office, Bailrigg House, Lancaster University, 
Lancaster, LA1 4YE, UK
Tel: + 44 1524 592839; Fax: + 44 1524 594696<>  Twitter: 
@NewPhyt<>  Facebook:<>

The New Phytologist Trust, registered charity number 1154867
2015 Impact factor 7.21

Tansley Medal 2017<>
Deadline for applications: 30 November 2016

New Phytologist Symposia 2017<>
Trait covariation // Plant epigenetics

Reply via email to