The AAG Honors nomination deadline is Saturday, June 30, 2018.

Please consider nominating outstanding colleagues for the AAG 
Honors<>, the highest awards offered by the 
American Association of Geographers!

This year, in New Orleans, the AAG recognized the following 2018 AAG Honorees:

Lifetime Achievement Honors: William Clark and Richard Peet
Distinguished Scholarship Honors: Katherine Gibson and Henry Yeung
Gilbert Grosvenor Geographic Education Honors: Iain Hay and Michal LeVasseur

AAG Honors are offered annually to recognize outstanding accomplishments by AAG 
members in research and scholarship, teaching, education, service, and for 
lifetime achievement.  Individual AAG members, specialty groups, affinity 
groups, departments, and other interested parties are encouraged to nominate 
outstanding colleagues by June 30.

AAG Honors are selected annually by the AAG Honors Committee from a collection 
of nomination submissions.

Please submit your nominations to<>.
Additional guidelines for Honors nominations and a full listing of previous AAG 
Honorees are available here:<>

Dr. Jennifer Clark
Georgia Institute of Technology
tel. 404.385.7224

Reply via email to