I've got an idea: Let's keep unlimited posting, but not tell Barry. That way we 
can watch him go apoplectic every time someone hits 51. Kind of a carnival side 
show.

--- In FairfieldLife@yahoogroups.com, "Ann" <awoelflebater@...> wrote:
>
> 
> 
> --- In FairfieldLife@yahoogroups.com, "Alex Stanley" <j_alexander_stanley@> 
> wrote:
> >
> > Final post count for the week will be tonight's post count. Personally, I'm 
> > loving this vacation from the idiotic posting limits, and if you reinstate 
> > them, you will need to seek out another moderator if you want the limit 
> > enforced.
> 
> Good for you, I don't blame you. I think we should see how the month goes 
> from here. I think it would be useful to stop thinking about the number 50 as 
> relevant to anything. If things get obnoxiously lop-sided or tiresome with 
> boring posts then we can revisit how to legislate controls. Seems a pity if 
> it would come to that though.
> > 
> > 
> > 
> > --- In FairfieldLife@yahoogroups.com, "Rick Archer" <rick@> wrote:
> > >
> > > Is this just for this week? Is everyone cool with these post totals? Are 
> > > the
> > > posts substantive or are people clogging up the works with a lot of "me 
> > > too"
> > > posts?
> > > 
> > >   
> > > 
> > > Fairfield Life Post Counter
> > > ===========================
> > > Start Date (UTC): 08/10/13 00:00:00
> > > End Date (UTC): 08/17/13 00:00:00
> > > 1242 messages as of (UTC) 08/15/13 21:59:00
> > > 
> > > 153 Share Long 
> > > 146 authfriend 
> > > 136 doctordumbass
> > > 102 obbajeeba 
> > > 76 RoryGoff 
> > > 72 Ravi Chivukula 
> > > 70 Ann 
> > > 59 turquoiseb 
> > > 53 nablusoss1008 
> > > 40 card 
> > > 40 Bhairitu 
> > > 39 Michael Jackson 
> > > 34 salyavin808 
> > > 31 Alex Stanley 
> > > 24 seventhray27 
> > > 24 raunchydog 
> > > 17 Seraphita 
> > > 16 emilymae.reyn 
> > > 15 iranitea 
> > > 15 Emily Reyn 
> > > 14 sparaig 
> > > 8 Mike Dixon 
> > > 8 John 
> > > 7 sharelong60 
> > > 5 Duveyoung 
> > > 4 curtisdeltablues 
> > > 4 PaliGap 
> > > 3 zarzari_786 
> > > 3 wgm4u 
> > > 3 merudanda 
> > > 3 emptybill 
> > > 3 Rick Archer 
> > > 2 srijau
> > > 2 mjackson74 
> > > 2 Xenophaneros Anartaxius 
> > > 2 Susan 
> > > 1 wleed3 
> > > 1 nemodomi 
> > > 1 feste37 
> > > 1 azgrey 
> > > 1 Paulo Barbosa 
> > > 1 Jason 
> > > 1 Dick Mays 
> > > Posters: 43
> > > Saturday Morning 00:00 UTC Rollover Times
> > > =========================================
> > > Daylight Saving Time (Summer):
> > > US Friday evening: PDT 5 PM - MDT 6 PM - CDT 7 PM - EDT 8 PM
> > > Europe Saturday: BST 1 AM CEST 2 AM EEST 3 AM
> > > Standard Time (Winter):
> > > US Friday evening: PST 4 PM - MST 5 PM - CST 6 PM - EST 7 PM
> > > Europe Saturday: GMT 12 AM CET 1 AM EET 2 AM
> > > For more information on Time Zones: www.worldtimezone.com
> > > <http://www.worldtimezone.com>
> > >
> >
>


Reply via email to