Its interesting.
May I ask where these subjects have risen form?

Vaj <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:
The Seven Levels of the Gap. 

Also known as the seven levels of Turiya or the Seven levels of bliss.

1. In between the three states of waking, dreaming and sleeping there is a Gap (sandhi). There is a junction between waking and sleeping, waking and dreaming, deep sleep and waking, etc. This is crossed automatically in all human beings. It is crossed when passing between any of these three states. This is actually the gateway to the fourth state or turiya.

It cannot be entered by simply staring at it. It can be entered by observing the movement of in-breath and out-breath (and thus eventually experiencing awareness at the junction point between the two). It can also be experienced by entering the gap between the end of one thought and the arising of another thought. Really different methods can be used to center on any two movements

Eventually the breath becomes subtle and giddy form of bliss arises from repeated experience of this gateway. This is nijananda.

2. Once the giddy bliss become stable this is nirananda "devoid of limited bliss". You feel intoxicated from this bliss. Once this is stable the yogin falls asleep but cannot move their body or open the eyelids. Once this occurs, terrible and frightening sounds and forms arise. If you can learn to tolerate these frightening forms, it will pass. Fear of death will also arise. 

3. The state of the frightening forms is followed by a sensation of choking and suffocation, like breathing is stopping. This is parananda, the bliss of breathing. With increased devotion the breathing does eventually stop. 

4. Then there is a sense that the breath is moving round and round, like a whirlpool. At this point the breath has stopped, so you can no longer observe breath, but awareness of mantra continues. Eventually you reach a yawning state where the mouth hangs open. The mouth may drool and you look like a madman. This is the same state as occurs at death. The feeling that you are about to die arises, but it is not physical death but mental death at this level of turiya.

5. Once the breath starts whirling internally, you must learn the technique to stop it and let it go. Once you do, the breath immediately enters the central channel with this technique. The breath is "sipped down" and you actually experience the sound of "sipping". Once the madhyanadi opens the breath goes down to the perineum. This is mahaananda. Once this is achieved no effort is required, the process is automatic.

From this point on, there is no instruction given as to what to expect as one must develop "brahmavega", the "Unknowing Force". Your devotion changes to one of not knowing what's next. You do not use mantra as mind is transforming into cit, pure consciousness. The breath become an internal force and this pierces muladhara chakra so you can pass through it.

6. Cit kundalini arises and you become full of bliss from the base (muladhara) to the brahmarandhra at the top of the skull. This is cidananda, the bliss of consciousness. This is transcendental consciousness.

This force of bliss pierces the skull and the body becomes the universe. This is automatic. Once the brahmarandhra is pierced you automatically begin to breath out. You breath out only once, from the nostrils. You again enter cidananda--this lasts only a moment and then you breath out again. When you breathe out this time the eyes open, you realize that "you" are outside. Once that breath is finished, you breath in and realize you are also inside. Eyse open and close open and close going between the two, seeing the transcendent inside and outside. This is krama mudra. If you've seen pictures of Shiva with eyes half open, this is that experience.

7. Once krama mudra is established this is called jagadananda: "universal bliss". Once reached the state of universal transcendental being is never lost as the whole of the universe is one with your own transcendental "I".

Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around

To subscribe, send a message to:

Or go to:
and click 'Join This Group!'


Reply via email to