Oh thank God! An authentic post. This is from the
Kashmirian Shiavism tradition, yes?

--- Vaj <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:

> The Seven Levels of the Gap.
> Also known as the seven levels of Turiya or the
> Seven levels of bliss.
> 1. In between the three states of waking, dreaming
> and sleeping there  
> is a Gap (sandhi). There is a junction between
> waking and sleeping,  
> waking and dreaming, deep sleep and waking, etc.
> This is crossed  
> automatically in all human beings. It is crossed
> when passing between  
> any of these three states. This is actually the
> gateway to the fourth  
> state or turiya.
> It cannot be entered by simply staring at it. It can
> be entered by  
> observing the movement of in-breath and out-breath
> (and thus  
> eventually experiencing awareness at the junction
> point between the  
> two). It can also be experienced by entering the gap
> between the end  
> of one thought and the arising of another thought.
> Really different  
> methods can be used to center on any two movements
> Eventually the breath becomes subtle and giddy form
> of bliss arises  
> from repeated experience of this gateway. This is
> nijananda.
> 2. Once the giddy bliss become stable this is
> nirananda "devoid of  
> limited bliss". You feel intoxicated from this
> bliss. Once this is  
> stable the yogin falls asleep but cannot move their
> body or open the  
> eyelids. Once this occurs, terrible and frightening
> sounds and forms  
> arise. If you can learn to tolerate these
> frightening forms, it will  
> pass. Fear of death will also arise.
> 3. The state of the frightening forms is followed by
> a sensation of  
> choking and suffocation, like breathing is stopping.
> This is  
> parananda, the bliss of breathing. With increased
> devotion the  
> breathing does eventually stop.
> 4. Then there is a sense that the breath is moving
> round and round,  
> like a whirlpool. At this point the breath has
> stopped, so you can no  
> longer observe breath, but awareness of mantra
> continues. Eventually  
> you reach a yawning state where the mouth hangs
> open. The mouth may  
> drool and you look like a madman. This is the same
> state as occurs at  
> death. The feeling that you are about to die arises,
> but it is not  
> physical death but mental death at this level of
> turiya.
> 5. Once the breath starts whirling internally, you
> must learn the  
> technique to stop it and let it go. Once you do, the
> breath  
> immediately enters the central channel with this
> technique. The  
> breath is "sipped down" and you actually experience
> the sound of  
> "sipping". Once the madhyanadi opens the breath goes
> down to the  
> perineum. This is mahaananda. Once this is achieved
> no effort is  
> required, the process is automatic.
>  From this point on, there is no instruction given
> as to what to  
> expect as one must develop "brahmavega", the
> "Unknowing Force". Your  
> devotion changes to one of not knowing what's next.
> You do not use  
> mantra as mind is transforming into cit, pure
> consciousness. The  
> breath become an internal force and this pierces
> muladhara chakra so  
> you can pass through it.
> 6. Cit kundalini arises and you become full of bliss
> from the base  
> (muladhara) to the brahmarandhra at the top of the
> skull. This is  
> cidananda, the bliss of consciousness. This is
> transcendental  
> consciousness.
> This force of bliss pierces the skull and the body
> becomes the  
> universe. This is automatic. Once the brahmarandhra
> is pierced you  
> automatically begin to breath out. You breath out
> only once, from the  
> nostrils. You again enter cidananda--this lasts only
> a moment and  
> then you breath out again. When you breathe out this
> time the eyes  
> open, you realize that "you" are outside. Once that
> breath is  
> finished, you breath in and realize you are also
> inside. Eyse open  
> and close open and close going between the two,
> seeing the  
> transcendent inside and outside. This is krama
> mudra. If you've seen  
> pictures of Shiva with eyes half open, this is that
> experience.
> 7. Once krama mudra is established this is called
> jagadananda:  
> "universal bliss". Once reached the state of
> universal transcendental  
> being is never lost as the whole of the universe is
> one with your own  
> transcendental "I".

Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam?  Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around 

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor --------------------~--> 
Ever feel sad or cry for no reason at all? Depression. Narrated by Kate Hudson.

To subscribe, send a message to:

Or go to: 
and click 'Join This Group!' 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:

Reply via email to