This “Maharishi Gandharva Veda music” to which you refer is nothing other than 
classical Carnatic ragas.
 There are 72,000 Nadis or subtle nerves in the body. 
 There are 72 Melakarta Ragas, musical scales. 
 They yield numerous scales with different permutations and combinations. 
 Sage Venkata Makhi was the one who categorized these 72 melakartas from which 
these ragas evolved. 
 He is Sri Swamiji’s ancestor.  
 It is ancient knowledge of when they should be listened to.
 Because some man comes along (MY),hires some musicians to play them, puts his 
name on it to indicate that they are different from everything else, is nothing 
other than ahankara.

 That one would hold on to this notion that everything else is less, rather 
than explore the vast ocean of Nada Yoga and Nada Chikitsa that Dr. Sri 
Ganapathy Sachchidananda Swamiji has revived is, well…what do you call that?

 Jaya Guru Datta

Reply via email to