Resignation of the Editorial Board of Journal of Group Theory

Dear Colleagues,

On 20 October 2010 the entire Editorial Board of the Journal of Group Theory submitted their resignation to the publisher, De Gruyter, with effect from 31 December 2010. This unanimous action followed the resignation of the Managing Editor of the journal, Professor John Wilson, on October 14, 2010.

The editors stopped processing any papers submitted after 14 October 2010 but will continue to work, up to 31 December 2010, with manuscripts submitted to them before 14 October 2010.

We thank all authors and reviewers who worked with us for the benefit of mathematics.

Miklos Abert
Alexandre V. Borovik
Nigel Boston
Martin R. Bridson
Michel Broue
Francesco de Giovanni
Robert Guralnick
James Howie
Andrei Jaikin Zapirain
William M. Kantor
Evgenii I. Khukhro
Dessislava H. Kochloukova
Linus Kramer
Gunter Malle
Alexandre Yu. Olshanskii
Christopher W. Parker
Derek J. S. Robinson
Said Sidki
George Willis
John S. Wilson

Heriot-Watt University is a Scottish charity
registered under charity number SC000278.

Forum mailing list

Reply via email to