I use a similar amount of work--don't have Illustrator, but have CorelDraw
12. We actually use AutoCAD 2006, but Corel won't open anything newer than
2000, so I save the CAD drawing down to 2000 (actually, I have AutoCAD set
to save as 2000 by default for this reason), then open in CorelDraw, clean
up any extraneous lines and export to wmf, choosing "text" when prompted to
"export text as text or curves". 
Have also tried exporting to .tif and .png but the lines seem clearest with
wmf's.

I'm not sure if this is any less work than your current method, and if
someone has a better suggestion, by all means...

-Lise Bible

-----Original Message-----
From: framers-bounces+rentagoodbook=gmail....@lists.frameusers.com
[mailto:framers-bounces+rentagoodbook=gmail.com at lists.frameusers.com] On
Behalf Of Chuck Heinrichs
Sent: Tuesday, June 05, 2007 4:52 PM
To: framers at lists.frameusers.com
Subject: How to import Autocad2000 into FM?

What is the best way to import Autocad2000 into FrameMaker. Current
procedure used involves unusual amount of work, i.e., convert cad file to
pdf, open in Illustrator and cleanup lines so that they aren't fuzzy in
destination FM pdf file. Any suggestions are appreciated.
Chuck Heinrichs

At 01:00 AM 6/5/2007, you wrote:
>Send Framers mailing list submissions to
>         framers at lists.frameusers.com
>
>To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
>         http://lists.frameusers.com/mailman/listinfo/framers
>or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
>         framers-request at lists.frameusers.com
>
>You can reach the person managing the list at
>         framers-owner at lists.frameusers.com
>
>When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific 
>than "Re: Contents of Framers digest..."
>
>
>Today's Topics:
>
>    1. RE: List of imported graphics (Robert.Werner at appsense.com)
>    2. Info on Structured FrameMaker / XML / XSLT jobs in North and
>       South     Carolina (Sales at Bright Path)
>    3. Re: ANN: Readability Tools 1.0 Released (Art Campbell)
>    4. Updating and saving an entire book (Jennifer Randel)
>    5. Re: Updating and saving an entire book (Art Campbell)
>    6. Re: Updating and saving an entire book (Rick Quatro)
>    7. Cross-reference break after sorting Table - Frame 7.2
>       (David Spreadbury)
>    8. RE: Cross-reference break after sorting Table - Frame 7.2
>       (Combs, Richard)
>    9. Re: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>       (Art Campbell)
>   10. Re: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>       (Bodvar Bjorgvinsson)
>   11. RE: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>       (Combs, Richard)
>   12. Re: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>       (Art Campbell)
>   13. RE: Updating and saving an entire book
>       (Kwiatkowski Richard (ST-VS/DOC-La))
>   14. Frame crashes when trying to generate output from DITA map...
>       (cross posting) (Gyanesh Talwar)
>   15. Re: Cross-reference break after sorting Table - Frame 7.2
>       (Jeremy H. Griffith)
>   16. Re: Frame crashes when trying to generate output from DITA
>       map... (cross posting) (Scott Prentice)
>
>
>----------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>Message: 1
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 09:25:02 +0100
>From: <Robert.Werner at appsense.com>
>Subject: RE: List of imported graphics
>To: <tammy.vanboening at Fiserv.com>,<framers at lists.frameusers.com>
>Message-ID:
>         <82A658C600FEB045ABE5B0988312181E03A47B7F at apwaex02.appsense.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
>Does Add > List of > References > Imported Graphics not do it?
>
>Otherwise, theres a tool called Archive Book by Bruce Foster. Compiles 
>the contents of a book into a separate location and pulls in any 
>referenced graphics and text insets into Graphics and Text sub 
>directories.
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Van Boening, Tammy [mailto:tammy.vanboening at Fiserv.com]
>Sent: 01 June 2007 15:38
>To: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Subject: List of imported graphics
>
>My apologies in advance - I know that this has been discussed before on 
>the list, but I can't find it in the archives. I have a graphics folder 
>for a Frame book that contains not only all of the graphics that are 
>imported by reference into the various book files, but also, a bunch of 
>graphic that I don't need to use anymore, that are outdated and/or 
>incorrect graphics and so on. Before I check all of my folders into 
>ClearCase, I want to delete these "junk" graphics that are just taking 
>up space. How do I go about generating a list of what graphics are 
>actually used where in the book.  (I obviously want to compare this 
>list to the actual directory contents and nuke those from the directory 
>that don't appear on the list.) If I had only a small amount of 
>graphics, I could do this manually, but I have over several hundred 
>graphics (it's a BIG book), so . . .
>
>
>TIA,
>
>TVB
>
>Tammy L. Van Boening
>Senior Technical Writer
>Fiserv Insurance Solutions
>Property and Casualty Division
>303-729-7733
>tammy.vanboening at fiserv.com
>***********************************************************************
>Keep smiling, at least until you get your own way.
>
>
>
>AppSense provides user environment management solutions that 
>personalize and optimize virtual and physical user environments.  
>Whether delivered via Citrix, Terminal Server, Virtual Desktops, 
>Streaming, Blade PCs or physical desktops, AppSense solutions ensure 
>consistent, contextual and responsive environments to all users all the 
>time.
>Find out more by visiting us at www.appsense.com.
>
>CONFIDENTIAL: The contents of this email and any attachments may be 
>confidential. It is intended for the named recipient(s) only.
>If you are not the named recipient, please notify the sender 
>immediately and do not disclose the contents to any other person or 
>make any copies. AppSense monitors communications.
>AppSense Limited is Registered in the United Kingdom, Registration 
>Number 3873980.
>Registered Address: 3200 Daresbury Park, Daresbury, Warrington, 
>Cheshire, United Kingdom, WA4 4BU
>
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 2
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 08:46:30 -0400
>From: "Sales at Bright Path" <sales at travelthepath.com>
>Subject: Info on Structured FrameMaker / XML / XSLT jobs in North and
>         South   Carolina
>To: <Framers at frameusers.com>, <Framers at omsys.com>,
>         <framemaker-dita at yahoogroups.com>
>Message-ID: <035901c7a6a6$607c0170$6401a8c0 at Pioneer>
>Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
>Hello Framers:
>
>Two of our clients are actively seeking Structured FrameMaker 
>contractors for full-time work.  One of the clients requires someone 
>with XSLT experience, while the other client requests XSLT experience.
>
>If you are interested in working full time in either Raleigh/Durham NC 
>or Charleston SC, please email me (directly, not on list please) ASAP. 
>Then, we can provide more information on the positions/benefits.
>
>Thank you,
>
>Kay
>
>--------------------------------------------
>Kay Ethier
>Bright Path Solutions
>PO Box 14265
>Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-4265
>1.919.244.8559
>FAX: 1.919.474.9223
>URL: http://www.brightpathsolutions.com
>Conferences: http://conf.travelthepath.com SKYPE = kayper
>--------------------------------------------
>
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 3
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 12:07:40 -0400
>From: "Art Campbell" <art.campbell at gmail.com>
>Subject: Re: ANN: Readability Tools 1.0 Released
>To: "steve at siliconprairiesoftware.com"
>         <steve at siliconprairiesoftware.com>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
>         <c7d9dd600706040907r4694c48dnf98ae0cd6ff800bf at mail.gmail.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
>Looks pretty cool, Steve.
>Thanks for putting it together!
>
>
>
>--
>Art 
>Campbell                                             art.campbell at gmail.com
>   "... In my opinion, there's nothing in this world beats a '52 Vincent
>                and a redheaded girl." -- Richard Thompson
>                              No disclaimers apply.
>                                      DoD 358
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 4
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 09:57:22 -0700
>From: Jennifer Randel <jennifer_randel at khsd.k12.ca.us>
>Subject: Updating and saving an entire book
>To: <framers at lists.frameusers.com>
>Message-ID:
>         
><E44C5C6975C767498049A90A98815E1E013DCA40 at khsd-mail1.kernhigh.org>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
>
>Hi everyone,
>I recently upgraded to FM 7.2 (WinXP) and I'm finding the new "Cannot 
>be undone... OK to continue?" dialog box greatly annoying. It's 
>especially annoying when I'm updating a book with 40 files because it 
>appears between each file as it saves. Aaargh!
>
>Is there any way to stop this dialog box from appearing when I save or 
>update documents?
>
>Thanks in advance,
>Jennifer Randel
>Kern High School District
>Data Processing Technical Writer
>"Wealth is the ability to fully experience life." -- Thoreau
>
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 5
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 13:24:44 -0400
>From: "Art Campbell" <art.campbell at gmail.com>
>Subject: Re: Updating and saving an entire book
>To: "Jennifer Randel" <jennifer_randel at khsd.k12.ca.us>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
>         <c7d9dd600706041024m6ee82410o768974cccf7c3dad at mail.gmail.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
>File > Preferences > General
>
>Uncheck "Show warning...."
>
>Art
>
>On 6/4/07, Jennifer Randel <jennifer_randel at khsd.k12.ca.us> wrote:
> > Hi everyone,
> > I recently upgraded to FM 7.2 (WinXP) and I'm finding the new 
> > "Cannot be undone... OK to continue?" dialog box greatly annoying. 
> > It's especially annoying when I'm updating a book with 40 files 
> > because it appears between each file as it saves. Aaargh!
> >
> > Is there any way to stop this dialog box from appearing when I save 
> > or update documents?
> >
> > Thanks in advance,
> > Jennifer Randel
> > Kern High School District
> > Data Processing Technical Writer
> > "Wealth is the ability to fully experience life." -- Thoreau
> >
> >
> > _______________________________________________
> >
> >
>
>
>--
>Art 
>Campbell                                             art.campbell at gmail.com
>   "... In my opinion, there's nothing in this world beats a '52 Vincent
>                and a redheaded girl." -- Richard Thompson
>                              No disclaimers apply.
>                                      DoD 358
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 6
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 13:27:25 -0400
>From: "Rick Quatro" <frameexpert at truevine.net>
>Subject: Re: Updating and saving an entire book
>To: "Jennifer Randel" <jennifer_randel at khsd.k12.ca.us>,
>         <framers at lists.frameusers.com>
>Message-ID: <00c301c7a6cd$9ea21f80$0200a8c0 at CARMENOFFICE>
>Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; charset="iso-8859-1";
>         reply-type=original
>
>Hi Jennifer,
>
>There is a switch to turn off the warnings in File > Preferences > General.
>
>Rick Quatro
>Carmen Publishing
>585-659-8267
>www.frameexpert.com
>
>
>Hi everyone,
>I recently upgraded to FM 7.2 (WinXP) and I'm finding the new "Cannot 
>be undone... OK to continue?" dialog box greatly annoying. It's 
>especially annoying when I'm updating a book with 40 files because it 
>appears between each file as it saves. Aaargh!
>
>Is there any way to stop this dialog box from appearing when I save or 
>update documents?
>
>Thanks in advance,
>Jennifer Randel
>Kern High School District
>Data Processing Technical Writer
>"Wealth is the ability to fully experience life." -- Thoreau
>
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 7
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 11:23:06 -0700 (PDT)
>From: David Spreadbury <dspreadb at yahoo.com>
>Subject: Cross-reference break after sorting Table - Frame 7.2
>To: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID: <855070.27225.qm at web52706.mail.re2.yahoo.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1
>
>Is this a new problem or has someone experienced this and I missed the 
>fix/workaround.
>
>   I have a 50 page table of Acronyms and Glossary Terms with 
> cross-references between cells. The cross-references work fine until I 
> sort the table, then they are all broken. There are 163 Unresolved 
> cross-references.
>
>
>---------------------------------
>8:00? 8:25? 8:40?  Find a flick in no time
>  with theYahoo! Search movie showtime shortcut.
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 8
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 12:57:03 -0600
>From: "Combs, Richard" <richard.combs at Polycom.com>
>Subject: RE: Cross-reference break after sorting Table - Frame 7.2
>To: "David Spreadbury" <dspreadb at yahoo.com>,
>         <framers at lists.frameusers.com>
>Message-ID:
> 
><AABEB232F95338499DF8F513EE2B2C784C2FC5 at WSTEXCH00.westminster.polycom.c
>om>
>
>Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
>David Spreadbury wrote:
>
> > Is this a new problem or has someone experienced this and I missed 
> > the fix/workaround.
> >
> >   I have a 50 page table of Acronyms and Glossary Terms with 
> > cross-references between cells. The cross-references work fine until 
> > I sort the table, then they are all broken. There are 163 Unresolved 
> > cross-references.
>
>This is a long-standing problem with table sorting -- it blows away all 
>the xrefs. There is no fix or workaround.
>
>I hope the rest of your week goes better. :-}
>
>Richard
>
>
>------
>Richard G. Combs
>Senior Technical Writer
>Polycom, Inc.
>richardDOTcombs AT polycomDOTcom
>303-223-5111
>------
>rgcombs AT gmailDOTcom
>303-777-0436
>------
>
>
>
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 9
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 15:24:41 -0400
>From: "Art Campbell" <art.campbell at gmail.com>
>Subject: Re: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>To: "Bodvar Bjorgvinsson" <bodvar at gmail.com>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
>         <c7d9dd600706041224r4b526cabxaef1c443f7744015 at mail.gmail.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
>Bodvar,
>
>Actually, I was asking if you were using the Distiller instance that 
>ships with FM, or if you have a complete Acrobat installation...
>
>Art
>
>On 6/1/07, Bodvar Bjorgvinsson <bodvar at gmail.com> wrote:
> > My FNTCACHE.DAT was only 767 kb this morning. I deleted it 
> > nevertheless and rebooted. Now it is the same size as before (767 kb).
> > And I am trying to print again.
> > Result: Crash at the same point as before, page 13 in chapter 3. :-(
> >
> > To answer Art's questions:
> > Platform: WinXP SP2.
> > Acrobat Configuration: I guess you mean the the PDF settings of 
> > FrameMaker (since this happens as FM is printing out the PS file.
> > I am using what I call TS-OnlineA4.joboption and it looks like this 
> > (I hope the list admins don't find this to long):
> >
><snip>
>--
>Art 
>Campbell                                             art.campbell at gmail.com
>   "... In my opinion, there's nothing in this world beats a '52 Vincent
>                and a redheaded girl." -- Richard Thompson
>                              No disclaimers apply.
>                                      DoD 358
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 10
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 20:14:51 +0000
>From: "Bodvar Bjorgvinsson" <bodvar at gmail.com>
>Subject: Re: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>To: "Art Campbell" <art.campbell at gmail.com>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
>         <6c5fb4010706041314q1e4128a4l19e283dba7a40296 at mail.gmail.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
>Art,
>
>Thank you for your concern and sorry for the misunderstanding.
>
>I am using the Distiller 7 that came with FM. I also have installed 
>Acrbat 6 pro. The odd thing though is that it seems that FM can see the 
>old joboptions, but Distiller 7 can only see the ones that reside in 
>its own default folder.
>
>However, I have been promised Acrobat 8 within the week, so I will 
>check that one out as I said in an earlier posting. If that does not 
>resolve the problem I will probably have to "iron" the hard drive as we 
>say over here and do a clean install of everything.
>
>Maybe the plethora of updates (security and insecurity) of XP is doing 
>some tricks on the system that influences FM in a disturbing way.
>Anyway, this behavior seems to be increasing. I have never before had 
>this sort of situation with FM 7.2 that I could not find a way around 
>with the help of the friends on the list or otherwise.
>
>For the present manual, this is not a great problem. I had printed the 
>book several weeks ago in the same way without any problems, but found 
>out that I had been a little bit hasty about the TOC, so I had to 
>update the book and rerun the TOC and replaced it in the pdf file for 
>printing. Now I am only trying to print the book in order to have the 
>hyperlinking work in the pdf. But since it is primarily a hard copy 
>document, this is not such a big issue.
>
>Bodvar
>
>
>On 6/4/07, Art Campbell <art.campbell at gmail.com> wrote:
> > Bodvar,
> >
> > Actually, I was asking if you were using the Distiller instance that 
> > ships with FM, or if you have a complete Acrobat installation...
> >
> > Art
> >
> > On 6/1/07, Bodvar Bjorgvinsson <bodvar at gmail.com> wrote:
> > > My FNTCACHE.DAT was only 767 kb this morning. I deleted it 
> > > nevertheless and rebooted. Now it is the same size as before (767 kb).
> > > And I am trying to print again.
> > > Result: Crash at the same point as before, page 13 in chapter 3. 
> > > :-(
> > >
>
> >
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 11
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 14:33:43 -0600
>From: "Combs, Richard" <richard.combs at Polycom.com>
>Subject: RE: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>To: "Bodvar Bjorgvinsson" <bodvar at gmail.com>,   "Art Campbell"
>         <art.campbell at gmail.com>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
> 
><AABEB232F95338499DF8F513EE2B2C784C2FC8 at WSTEXCH00.westminster.polycom.c
>om>
>
>Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
>Bodvar Bjorgvinsson wrote:
>
> > I am using the Distiller 7 that came with FM. I also have installed 
> > Acrbat 6 pro. The odd thing though is that it seems that FM can see 
> > the old joboptions, but Distiller 7 can only see the ones that 
> > reside in its own default folder.
>
>In case Dov Isaacs isn't online today to promptly chastise you, permit 
>me. ;-)
>
>Multiple/mixed Acrobat installations are a very, very bad idea. Dov has 
>warned countless times that it can lead to unpredictable and unstable 
>behavior. When you installed FM, you should not have installed 
>Distiller
>7 (assuming you'd prefer the full Acrobat 6 to just Distiller 7).
>
>Now, you need to completely uninstall both Acrobat 6 and Distiller 7.
>After that's done, either reinstall one, but not the other, or wait 
>until you get Acrobat 8, and then install it.
>
>Do *not* install Acrobat 8 without removing Acrobat 6 and Distiller 7 
>first.
>
>I believe the .joboptions files have moved around some in recent 
>releases, but I don't recall the details. Google techwr-l.com for 
>"joboptions locations" or something like that. I seem to recall having 
>to copy my old ones somewhere after moving to Acro 7.
>
>HTH!
>Richard
>
>
>------
>Richard G. Combs
>Senior Technical Writer
>Polycom, Inc.
>richardDOTcombs AT polycomDOTcom
>303-223-5111
>------
>rgcombs AT gmailDOTcom
>303-777-0436
>------
>
>
>
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 12
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 16:48:46 -0400
>From: "Art Campbell" <art.campbell at gmail.com>
>Subject: Re: FM crashes on print book to file (surprise! No?)
>To: "Combs, Richard" <richard.combs at polycom.com>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
>         <c7d9dd600706041348u2f12528ewb62fe365c0462cb9 at mail.gmail.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
>The job option info is here at adobe:
>
>http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/knowledgebase/index.cfm?id=333453
>
>I actually like this "bug" a lot, because it lets you isolate one or 
>two settings files and reserve them for use in FM, but still keep as 
>many as you want available in Acrobat. Makes  always getting the right 
>setting file in FM easy, cause there aren't any options.
>
>Art
>
>On 6/4/07, Combs, Richard <richard.combs at polycom.com> wrote:
> > Bodvar Bjorgvinsson wrote:
> >
> > > I am using the Distiller 7 that came with FM. I also have 
> > > installed Acrbat 6 pro. The odd thing though is that it seems that 
> > > FM can see the old joboptions, but Distiller 7 can only see the 
> > > ones that reside in its own default folder.
> >
> > In case Dov Isaacs isn't online today to promptly chastise you, 
> > permit me. ;-)
> >
> > Multiple/mixed Acrobat installations are a very, very bad idea. Dov 
> > has warned countless times that it can lead to unpredictable and 
> > unstable behavior. When you installed FM, you should not have 
> > installed Distiller
> > 7 (assuming you'd prefer the full Acrobat 6 to just Distiller 7).
> >
> > Now, you need to completely uninstall both Acrobat 6 and Distiller 7.
> > After that's done, either reinstall one, but not the other, or wait 
> > until you get Acrobat 8, and then install it.
> >
> > Do *not* install Acrobat 8 without removing Acrobat 6 and Distiller 
> > 7 first.
> >
> > I believe the .joboptions files have moved around some in recent 
> > releases, but I don't recall the details. Google techwr-l.com for 
> > "joboptions locations" or something like that. I seem to recall 
> > having to copy my old ones somewhere after moving to Acro 7.
> >
> > HTH!
> > Richard
> >
> >
> > ------
> > Richard G. Combs
> > Senior Technical Writer
> > Polycom, Inc.
> > richardDOTcombs AT polycomDOTcom
> > 303-223-5111
> > ------
> > rgcombs AT gmailDOTcom
> > 303-777-0436
> > ------
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
>
>--
>Art 
>Campbell                                             art.campbell at gmail.com
>   "... In my opinion, there's nothing in this world beats a '52 Vincent
>                and a redheaded girl." -- Richard Thompson
>                              No disclaimers apply.
>                                      DoD 358
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 13
>Date: Mon, 4 Jun 2007 13:05:55 -0400
>From: "Kwiatkowski Richard (ST-VS/DOC-La)"
>         <Richard.Kwiatkowski at us.bosch.com>
>Subject: RE: Updating and saving an entire book
>To: "Jennifer Randel" <jennifer_randel at khsd.k12.ca.us>,
>         <framers at lists.frameusers.com>
>Message-ID:
>         <590EF1EE601CE9428D61BB3ECCDBC32D02CBD9C0 at sbdmail17.us.bosch.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="iso-8859-1"
>
>Hello Jennifer,
>
>We recently upgraded to FM 7.2 and encountered the same problem. To 
>turn it off, select the File menu, choose Preferences, then choose 
>General. In the middle of the dialog box there is a check box for 
>turning the Show Warnings While Clearing History option on or off.
>
>Hope this helps.
>
>
>With kind regards | mit freundlichen Gr??en | Met vriendelijke groeten
>
>Richard Kwiatkowski
>-----------------------------------------------------------------------
>-------------
>
>
>Richard Kwiatkowski
>Bosch Security Systems, Inc.
>Senior Technical Writer (ST-VS/DOC-La3) 850 Greenfield Road - Lancaster 
>PA 17601 - USA
>Telephone: +1 (717) 735-6538   Fax: +1 (866) 429-5380
>
>Mobile: +1 (862) 377-9136
>
>richard.kwiatkowski at us.bosch.com
>
>www.boschsecuritysystems.com
>
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: 
>framers-bounces+richard.kwiatkowski=us.bosch.com at lists.frameusers.com
>[mailto:framers-bounces+richard.kwiatkowski=us.bosch.com at lists.frameuse
>rs.com]
>On Behalf Of Jennifer Randel
>Sent: Monday, June 04, 2007 12:57 PM
>To: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Subject: Updating and saving an entire book
>
>Hi everyone,
>I recently upgraded to FM 7.2 (WinXP) and I'm finding the new "Cannot 
>be undone... OK to continue?" dialog box greatly annoying. It's 
>especially annoying when I'm updating a book with 40 files because it 
>appears between each file as it saves. Aaargh!
>
>Is there any way to stop this dialog box from appearing when I save or 
>update documents?
>
>Thanks in advance,
>Jennifer Randel
>Kern High School District
>Data Processing Technical Writer
>"Wealth is the ability to fully experience life." -- Thoreau
>
>
>_______________________________________________
>
>
>You are currently subscribed to Framers as
richard.kwiatkowski at us.bosch.com.
>
>Send list messages to framers at lists.frameusers.com.
>
>To unsubscribe send a blank email to
>framers-unsubscribe at lists.frameusers.com
>or visit
>http://lists.frameusers.com/mailman/options/framers/richard.kwiatkowski
>%40us.bosch.com
>
>Send administrative questions to listadmin at frameusers.com. Visit 
>http://www.frameusers.com/ for more resources and info.
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 14
>Date: Tue, 5 Jun 2007 00:55:51 +0530
>From: "Gyanesh Talwar" <gyanesh.talwar at gmail.com>
>Subject: Frame crashes when trying to generate output from DITA map...
>         (cross posting)
>To: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID:
>         <54b72ead0706041225v182d6cf3j92b10a5e5d5fa93c at mail.gmail.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=WINDOWS-1252; format=flowed
>
>Hi All,
>
>Sorry for cross posting... but this is urgent... so I am cross posting 
>this to Framers as well as the DITA+Frame yahoogroup.
>
>7.2b144
>OT 1.2.2
>
>I have setup DITA and am trying to generate output from the "test"
>example, as explained in Adobe's "Using the DITA OT with Frame 
>Application Pack for DITA" PDF.
>
>However, as soon as I say Generate Output, Frame asks to save the 
>Ditamap file and Crashes 
 citing "7204, 6109890, and 7778516, 0."
>
>I even tried reallocating more space to my C to provide Frame more 
>room, but it did not help.
>
>Anyone else also encountered this? Will uninstalling Framescript and 
>other plugins help?
>
>Thanks in Advance,
>
>Gyanesh
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 15
>Date: Mon, 04 Jun 2007 14:46:41 -0700
>From: "Jeremy H. Griffith" <jeremy at omsys.com>
>Subject: Re: Cross-reference break after sorting Table - Frame 7.2
>To: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Cc: David Spreadbury <dspreadb at yahoo.com>
>Message-ID: <gou8631s9k2jlkjdr8dshq0j1pou6jtksl at 4ax.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
>
>On Mon, 4 Jun 2007 11:23:06 -0700 (PDT), David Spreadbury 
><dspreadb at yahoo.com> wrote:
>
> >Is this a new problem or has someone experienced this and I missed 
> >the fix/workaround.
>
>A very old problem.
>
> >  I have a 50 page table of Acronyms and Glossary Terms with 
> >cross-references between cells. The cross-references work fine until 
> >I sort the table, then they are all broken. There are 163 Unresolved 
> >cross-references.
>
>The only workaround I've heard about (and *not* tested) is to change 
>the Cross-Reference marker type to something else (like ref) before the 
>sort, and change it back after.
>It seems that Frame perversely removes all Cross-Reference markers, but 
>leaves others alone.  FWIW.
>
>There are a few tools that can aid in this, including the freeware 
>"cud" MarkerWorker tool, available at:
>   http://www.freeframers.org/freeware/cud/
>Note that the docs for it (and for the rest of cud's tools
>there) are in CudSpanDocs.pdf there.
>
>And Leximation has MarkerTool:
>   http://www.leximation.com/tools/info/markertools.php
>
>HTH!
>
>-- Jeremy H. Griffith, at Omni Systems Inc.
>   <jeremy at omsys.com>  http://www.omsys.com/
>
>
>------------------------------
>
>Message: 16
>Date: Mon, 04 Jun 2007 15:05:24 -0700
>From: Scott Prentice <sp at leximation.com>
>Subject: Re: Frame crashes when trying to generate output from DITA
>         map... (cross posting)
>To: Gyanesh Talwar <gyanesh.talwar at gmail.com>
>Cc: framers at lists.frameusers.com
>Message-ID: <46648CA4.7000804 at leximation.com>
>Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1252; format=flowed
>
>Hi Gyanesh...
>
>  I responded to your last posting, but just in case you didn't get it ..
>you should install the latest FM update (7.2p158). I have seen some odd 
>problems with the version you're using.
>
>
>http://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/product.jsp?product=22&platform=
>Windows
>
>...scott
>
>
>Gyanesh Talwar wrote:
> > Hi All,
> >
> > Sorry for cross posting... but this is urgent... so I am cross 
> > posting this to Framers as well as the DITA+Frame yahoogroup.
> >
> > 7.2b144
> > OT 1.2.2
> >
> > I have setup DITA and am trying to generate output from the "test"
> > example, as explained in Adobe's "Using the DITA OT with Frame 
> > Application Pack for DITA" PDF.
> >
> > However, as soon as I say Generate Output, Frame asks to save the 
> > Ditamap file and Crashes 
 citing "7204, 6109890, and 7778516, 0."
> >
> > I even tried reallocating more space to my C to provide Frame more 
> > room, but it did not help.
> >
> > Anyone else also encountered this? Will uninstalling Framescript and 
> > other plugins help?
> >
> > Thanks in Advance,
> >
> > Gyanesh
> >
>
>
>
>------------------------------
>



_______________________________________________


You are currently subscribed to Framers as rentagoodbook at gmail.com.

Send list messages to framers at lists.frameusers.com.

To unsubscribe send a blank email to
framers-unsubscribe at lists.frameusers.com
or visit
http://lists.frameusers.com/mailman/options/framers/rentagoodbook%40gmail.co
m

Send administrative questions to listadmin at frameusers.com. Visit
http://www.frameusers.com/ for more resources and info.


Reply via email to