1-hour webinars (free), starting 10am PDT | 1pm EDT | 17pm UTC/GMT

* Better PDFs with FrameMaker-to-Acrobat TimeSavers  Webinar
Thursday, June 25
Demonstration/discussion of different techniques for improving and 
enriching PDFs authored in FrameMaker, and how to achieve these goals 
automatically & consistently using TimeSavers general settings and/or 
TimeSavers hypertext markers placed in individual FrameMaker files.
Register at https://student.gototraining.com/register/2548117978369721874


* Effective PDF Bookmarks with FrameMaker-to-Acrobat TimeSavers  Webinar
Tuesday, July 21
How to Improve bookmark hierarchy and visibility of FrameMaker-generated 
bookmarks, and how to easily add useful bookmarks through hypertext markers 
(with FrameMaker-to-Acrobat TimeSavers) -- pointing to other PDFs or web 
pages, instantly providing e-mail feedback, launching external files, 
starting Acrobat/Reader actions (eg common search phrases) and much more.
https://student.gototraining.com/register/1035786782006430995


* Enhancing PDFs with Form Fields (with FM-to-Acrobat TimeSavers + Form 
Asst)  Webinar
Tuesday, August 18
PDF form fields are typically associated with forms as a data collection 
tool (eg purchase orders or registration forms). However, form fields can 
serve as an underlying mechanism for other interactive features.
Form Assistant (FM-to-Acrobat TimeSavers add-on) enables you to include the 
definitions of PDF fields in FrameMaker through hypertext markers, so that 
they are automatically present in the PDF file: text fields, check boxes, 
buttons, lists and digital signatures, with complete control over field 
properties.
https://student.gototraining.com/register/3420308416844530916



Shlomo Perets

MicroType * http://www.microtype.com
FrameMaker/Acrobat training & consulting * FM-to-Acrobat TimeSavers/Assistants


"32 Ways to Improve Your PDFs with TimeSavers/Assistants"
http://www.microtype.com/ImprovePDF.html


Reply via email to