To see if you zonefile is correct you can do the following:


%zdump -v /etc/localtime  | grep 2007

/etc/localtime  Sun Mar 11 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 EST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
/etc/localtime  Sun Mar 11 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 EDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
/etc/localtime  Sun Nov  4 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:59:59 2007 EDT
isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
/etc/localtime  Sun Nov  4 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov  4 01:00:00 2007 EST
isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000


On 3/28/07, Jeff Palmer <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> wrote:


> > It was installed from a snapshot ISO last summer.
>
>OK, so you're running an 8 month stale snapshot and you wonder why you
>don't have the recent timezone updates?  What is wrong with this
>picture? :-)
>
>Kris

Not to be a smartass,  but the energy conservation act was passed in
2005,   so one would think an 8 month old snapshot would include a
fix that has been known about for 2 years ;)

Jeff

_______________________________________________
freebsd-questions@freebsd.org mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-questions
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "
[EMAIL PROTECTED]"

_______________________________________________
freebsd-questions@freebsd.org mailing list
http://lists.freebsd.org/mailman/listinfo/freebsd-questions
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "[EMAIL PROTECTED]"

Reply via email to