On Tue, Jan 15, 2008 at 08:48:32AM -0500, John Almberg wrote:
> I've been doing some more digging since my last post, and have figured out 
> that the spam is not being blocked by pf, as I suspected (since it wasn't 
> showing up in my spam folder), but by spamassassin blacklists.
> The smtp log file has lots of entries like:
> 2008-01-14 09:30:37.074087500 rblsmtpd: pid 72121: 451 
> http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=
> 2008-01-14 09:31:05.271514500 rblsmtpd: pid 72122: 451 
> Dynamic IP Addresses See: http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?
> 2008-01-14 09:31:17.404943500 rblsmtpd: pid 72123: 451 
> http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=
> 2008-01-14 09:31:18.304682500 rblsmtpd: pid 72124: 451 
> http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=
> So raises the same point that Oliver makes: how trustworthy are these 
> blacklists?

YMMV, of course!

I'm using spamhaus.org's blacklists for quite some time (many years)
to block spam in postfix and they've been VERY trustworthy so far.

But I can't say the same for the others, which seem occasionally a
little bit too eager/aggressive and accumulate way too many false


Cordula's Web. http://www.cordula.ws/
freebsd-questions@freebsd.org mailing list
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "[EMAIL PROTECTED]"

Reply via email to