I installed the FreeBSD boot loader and have now the following options:

F1  Win
F2  Win
F3  FreeBSD
F4  FreeBSD


Now I wan't to enable only partition 1 and 3 and PXE (F1, F3, F6).

The manpage of boot0cfg says:

-m mask
    Specify slices to be enabled/disabled, where mask is an integer
between 0 (no slices enabled) and 0xf (all four slices enabled).

which I find very confusing.

Could someone explain me what value (and why?) I have to chose to
achieve the above mentioned.

Thanks for any enlightenment.

freebsd-questions@freebsd.org mailing list
To unsubscribe, send any mail to "freebsd-questions-unsubscr...@freebsd.org"

Reply via email to