Bugs item #1584667, was opened at 2006-10-25 13:47
Message generated for change (Comment added) made by ciran
You can respond by visiting: 
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&atid=100235&aid=1584667&group_id=235

Please note that this message will contain a full copy of the comment thread,
including the initial issue submission, for this request,
not just the latest update.
Category: wrong
Group: 2.0.0 beta 4
>Status: Closed
Resolution: None
Priority: 5
Private: No
Submitted By: flossemd (flossemd)
Assigned to: Mark Doliner (thekingant)
Summary: no links sended

Initial Comment:
If i insert a link (for example www.google.com) it
looks like its been sended but chat-buddy doesn´t
recieve it, its like it was never sended. I've changed
nothing, it just doesn't work for no reason. Now i´m
using 2.0.0. beta4 and it didn´t work with beta 3
too.(but it normaly worked with beta 3)


----------------------------------------------------------------------

>Comment By: Megan Schneider (ciran)
Date: 2007-02-16 13:03

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=801517
Originator: NO

Duplicate of 1546310

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: Tobias Breitwieser (tobgod)
Date: 2006-10-29 14:45

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=856548

This is not a problem caused by gaim!
This is a a Problem witch the ICQ client from icq.com.
Clearing spamfilterfile and put it wirteprotected (on the
side of the icq client from icq.com) should solve the problem.


Sorry for the bad English!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: Said Babayev (phoenix49)
Date: 2006-10-27 06:24

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=1520314

Links are not sending to ICQ clients, but I can receive ones
from them. No problems with GAIM clients (send/receive is
ok). Note that I'm using proxy for connecting to internet,
but I'm pretty sure that I can't send links even on direct
connection. 

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: Manu (illusion2001)
Date: 2006-10-26 14:41

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=1579604

Same problem, had it also with icq itself yesterday, but
only with one buddy.
Today with gaim with all buddys.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: Manu (illusion2001)
Date: 2006-10-26 14:22

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=1579604

Same problem, had it also with icq itself yesterday, but
only with one buddy.
Today with gaim with all buddys.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: flossemd (flossemd)
Date: 2006-10-25 17:13

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=1629966

protocol:icq
plugins: state notify
notify (buddy status)
psychic
winprefs
(these are the names of the .dlls cause i´ve got only the
german names.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: Luke Schierer (lschiere)
Date: 2006-10-25 17:02

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=28833

what protocol(s) are you hitting this with?  what plugins do you have
loaded?

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Comment By: user100 (a0403951)
Date: 2006-10-25 15:04

Message:
Logged In: YES 
user_id=1630008

Have exactly the same problem. In beta three it worked
perfect. Perhaps it's a NAT Problem?

----------------------------------------------------------------------

You can respond by visiting: 
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&atid=100235&aid=1584667&group_id=235

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Take Surveys. Earn Cash. Influence the Future of IT
Join SourceForge.net's Techsay panel and you'll get the chance to share your
opinions on IT & business topics through brief surveys-and earn cash
http://www.techsay.com/default.php?page=join.php&p=sourceforge&CID=DEVDEV
_______________________________________________
Gaim-bugs mailing list
Gaim-bugs@lists.sourceforge.net
https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/gaim-bugs

Reply via email to