I know who sent the email. If you look at the header, it came from
TrekGames.net. Tristan Bussiere is the owner of TrekGames.net (and the
MUD Cosmos). (I am not sure if you all know how email headers work,
but the email was definitely sent from TrekGames.net.) While I do not
know if he sent it personally, he certainly needs to be smarter about
securing his VPS, or if he did send it, to show some maturity.
Here is part of the email header:

Received: from li127-90.members.linode.com ([] helo=trekgames.net)
        by server1.ultrahost.us with esmtp (Exim 4.69)
        (envelope-from <trekga...@gmail.com>) id 1NiX92-0003nv-9c
        for gamers@audyssey.org; Fri, 19 Feb 2010 13:00:04 -0500

Received: from Trekgames.net (trekgames.net [])
        by trekgames.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 729F3B1601

I know for a fact Tristan uses Linode, and owns the domain
TrekGames.net. I assure you all, my computers are secure, and he
spoofed the email using my Gmail address.

I am not sure if this is part of the recent attacks of spoofing Raul
has spoken of. To be sure of this, you can easily check the email
headers of future emails.

Thank you.
-Ryan Smith
Head of RS Games

On Fri, Feb 19, 2010 at 2:49 PM, dark <d...@xgam.org> wrote:
> There has been someone slagging off monopoly on audiogames.net with similar 
> language, and has already had two accounts banned, I think it's likely this 
> is a spoof E-mail from the same idiotic person.
> I'm just sorry for Ryan over this.
> Beware the grue!
> Dark.

Gamers mailing list __ Gamers@audyssey.org
If you want to leave the list, send E-mail to gamers-unsubscr...@audyssey.org.
You can make changes or update your subscription via the web, at
All messages are archived and can be searched and read at
If you have any questions or concerns regarding the management of the list,
please send E-mail to gamers-ow...@audyssey.org.

Reply via email to