Hi all,
I've just posted at http://aurorablind.blogspot.com. This is my first "State of the Empire" post, in which I'll describe how things are going on an anual basis. While I was writing it, I had a thought. Since this is a game intended to bennefit the Audyssey gaming community and introduce them to something new, it stands to reason the community should participate. So I'll have the community act as an imperial council of sorts. I'll call for votes on major policy decisions and act as you dictate. I can't call for a vote on everything,but rest assured anything game-changing will be up to you. So my first vote concerns Mars. Read the blog post for the details, but essentially I have two options for how to proceed and would appreciate your input on which I should choose. If this goes well, I've thought of several more issues worthy of a vote but thought I'd keep this first one simple. So please help, people. Even if you've no interest in actually playing the game your input will be considered. We're telling this story together and should all have the chance to take it the direction we want. Vote either here on list or in the comments for my latest post. I'll keep a tally of responses and go with a majority ruling. If none is forthcoming I'll vote to break a tie, but won't otherwise interveen. The deadline for this pole is Tuesday, August 24, at noon pacific time, or 03:00 PM eastern, 08:00 PM GMT.
Hope to hear from you all, and enjoy.
Best,
Zack.


---
Gamers mailing list __ Gamers@audyssey.org
If you want to leave the list, send E-mail to gamers-unsubscr...@audyssey.org.
You can make changes or update your subscription via the web, at
http://audyssey.org/mailman/listinfo/gamers_audyssey.org.
All messages are archived and can be searched and read at
http://www.mail-archive.com/gam...@audyssey.org.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding the management of the list,
please send E-mail to gamers-ow...@audyssey.org.

Reply via email to