(a Frequently Requested Feature): When I close a dialog and open it again (e.g.
a plugin), it should *not* reset its values to the defaults.

Many dialogs have very many options (e.g. printing, text dialogs, etc) and when
you're experimenting or using several different dialogs, it's really a pain to
have to enter all values over and over again. It seems that Gimp already has
support to store these values so they could survive the dialog but it's not
used anywhere.

A "Reset" button should help to reset the dialog to the defaults.

Dipl. Inf. (FH) Aaron "Optimizer" Digulla
"(to) optimize: Make a program faster by
improving the algorithms rather than by       
buying a faster machine."                     

Reply via email to