Hello, Is there a configurable option to display a warning confirmation message when a user is running git restore . ?
If not, is it possible to add it where the config option disables to false to prevent breaking changes, but when enabled, display something like: "By running this action, you will restore all unstaged changes made to files in the current directory. Confirm you wish to proceed? [Y/n]" Not sure if it is possible/good idea, but I accidentally ran git restore . today and lost a lot of changes. personally, if the option existed, I would enable it. Thanks, Edward -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Git for human beings" group. To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to git-users+unsubscr...@googlegroups.com. To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/git-users/54de5ebb-ad18-4a7a-a3e6-f419d205caa2n%40googlegroups.com.