Hi there,

Someone on the net is sending viruses everywhere.

I cannot identify the source but have received many e-mails saying that
I am the one sending several viruses.
That is not true.

After checking carefully, I can confirm my PCs are not infected with any
viruses nor any worms.

The fact is that many of these worms are so smart that they get hold of
your address book and impersonate e-mail addresses from your address
book to send viruses to everybody else in that same address book.
That way it becomes more difficult to find out the source of the virus. 

So, my best guess is that someone's PC got hold of this person's address
book and now is just impersonating people from that address book to send
e-mails to everybody else in that address book. I know it is very
embarrassing. But just to let you know that when you receive a virus
from a person, it does not necessarily mean that that person has sent
the virus to you. It might have been a worm impersonating someone else.

A careful identification of the originating IP address can prove where
the e-mail came from.

I have identified this IP address:
12-246-40-206.client.attbi.com (12.246.40.206)

Which can be traced to:
Organization:
AT&T Corp.
Corporate Administrator
32 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10013
US
Phone: 908-221-5578
Fax..: 908-221-5581
Email: [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Domain Name: ATTBI.COM

Created on..............: Tue, Oct 02, 2001
Expires on..............: Sat, Oct 02, 2004
Record last updated on..: Thu, Jul 10, 2003

Administrative Contact:
Comcast
Domain Admin
183 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
US
Phone: 1-888-565-4329
Fax..: 720-267-2802
Email: [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Technical Contact:
Comcast
Domain Tech
183 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
US
Phone: 1-888-565-4329
Fax..: 720-267-2802
Email: [EMAIL PROTECTED]

Zone Contact:
Comcast
Domain Tech
183 Inverness Drive West
Englewood, CO 80112
US
Phone: 1-888-565-4329
Fax..: 720-267-2802
Email: [EMAIL PROTECTED]


Does this address say anything to anyone? Has anybody got an AT&T
account or uses the attbi.com domain??? 

Best regards, 
Paulo.

##########################################################################
# Send submissions for Goanet to [EMAIL PROTECTED]                       #
# PLEASE remember to stay on-topic (related to Goa), and avoid top-posts #
# More details on Goanet at http://joingoanet.shorturl.com/              #
# Please keep your discussion/tone polite, to reflect respect to others  #
##########################################################################

Reply via email to