7th Working Conference on Verified Software: Theories, Tools, and
July 18 - 19, 2015
San Francisco, California, USA

Co-located with 25th Conference on Computer Aided Verification

Abstract submission: Extended to April 27, 2015
Full Paper Submission Deadline: Extended to May 1, 2015


The Seventh Working Conference on Verified Software: Theories, Tools,
and Experiments follows a successful inaugural working conference at
Zurich in 2005 followed by conferences in Toronto (2008), Edinburgh
(2010), Philadelphia (2012), Atherton (2013), and Vienna (2014). The
goal of this conference is to advance the state of the art in the
science and technology of software verification, through the
interaction of theory development, tool evolution, and experimental

We welcome submissions describing significant advances in the
production of verified software, i.e., software that has been
proved to meet its functional specifications.  We are
especially interested in submissions describing large-scale
verification efforts that involve collaboration, theory unification,
tool integration, and formalized domain knowledge.  We welcome papers
describing novel experiments and case studies evaluating verification
techniques and technologies.  Topics of interest include education,
requirements modeling, specification languages,
specification/verification case-studies, formal calculi, software
design methods, automatic code generation, refinement methodologies,
compositional analysis, verification tools (e.g., static analysis, dynamic
analysis, model checking, theorem proving, satisfiability), tool
integration, benchmarks, challenge problems, and integrated
verification environments.


Papers will be evaluated by at least three members of the
Program Committee. We are accepting both long (limited to 16 pages)
and short (limited to 10 pages) paper submissions, written in English.
Short submissions also cover Verification Pearls describing an
elegant proof or proof technique.  Submitted research papers and
system descriptions must be original and not submitted for publication

Research paper submissions must be in LNCS format and must
include a cogent and self-contained description of the ideas, methods,
results, and comparison to existing work.  Submissions of theoretical,
practical, and experimental contributions are equally encouraged,
including those that focus on specific problems or problem domains.

Papers should be submitted through:


Submissions that arrive late, are not in the proper format, or are too
long will not be considered.  The post-conference proceedings of VSTTE
2015 will be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS series.  Authors
of accepted papers will be requested to sign a form transferring
copyright of their contribution to Springer-Verlag.  The use of LaTeX
and the Springer LNCS class files, obtainable
fromhttp://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html, is strongly


Accepted  papers will be  published as post-Proceedings, to
appear in Springer's Lectures Notes in Computer Science.


Abstract submission: Extended to April 27, 2015
Full paper submission: Extended to May 1, 2015
Notification: June 8, 2015

General Chair:
Martin Schaef (SRI International)

Program Chairs:
Arie Gurfinkel (Software Engineering Institute, Carnegie Mellon University)
Sanjit A. Seshia (University of California, Berkeley)

Publicity Chair:
Daniel Bundala (University of California, Berkeley)

Elvira Albert (Complutense University of Madrid)
Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research)
Evan Chang (University of Colorado, Boulder)
Ernie Cohen (University of Pennsylvania)
Jyotirmoy Deshmukh (Toyota)
Jin Song Dong (National University of Singapore)
Vijay D'Silva (Google)
Vijay Ganesh (University of Waterloo)
Alex Groce (Oregon State)
Arie Gurfinkel (Software Engineering Institute, Carnegie Mellon University)
Bill Harris (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Chris Hawblitzel (Microsoft Research)
Bart Jacobs (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
Susmit Jha (United Technologies)
Rajeev Joshi (Laboratory for Reliable Software, Jet Propulsion Laboratory)
Vladimir Klebanov, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, DE
Akash Lal (Microsoft Research India)
Ruzica Piskac (Yale)
Zvonimir Rakamaric (University of Utah)
Kristin Yvonne Rozier (University of Cincinnati)
Sanjit A. Seshia (UC Berkeley) (co-chair)
Natarajan Shankar (SRI)
Carsten Sinz (KIT)
Nishant Sinha (IBM Research Labs)
Alexander Summers (ETH Zurich)
Zachary Tatlock (University of Washington)
Sergey Tverdyshev (Sysgo AG)
Arnaud Venet (CMU / NASA Ames Research Center)
Karen Yorav (IBM Haifa Research Lab)

Please contact vstte2...@easychair.org  for further information
Haskell mailing list

Reply via email to