On Wed, Oct 11, 2017 at 05:47:58PM +0700, Victor Sudakov wrote:
> "kadmin -l" by default creates principals with the following Keytypes:
> aes256-cts-hmac-sha1-96(pw-salt), des3-cbc-sha1(pw-salt),
> arcfour-hmac-md5(pw-salt).
> How do I create a principal with the weak des-cbc-crc keytype? The
> "add" command does not seem to support the specification of
> encryption types. 
> There is an option "allow_weak_crypto = true" for krb5.conf, but I
> don't understand in which section it should be for "kadmin -l" to
> honour it.

Hmmm, yeah, we don't have a -e argument for specifying a list of
enctypes (or, rather, keysalttype).

Anyways, you can set the [kadmin] section default_keys parameter to a
list of keysalttypes like so:

      default_keys = aes256-cts-hmac-sha1-96:pw-salt
      default_keys = des3-cbc-sha1:pw-salt
      default_keys = arcfour-hmac-md5:pw-salt

(That's the baked-in default list, FYI.  We should probably drop des3
and arcfour and add aes128.)


Reply via email to