CONCUR 2019 - Call for Papers


The 30th International Conference on Concurrency Theory

Amsterdam, The Netherlands, 27-30 August 2019

The purpose of the CONCUR conferences is to bring together researchers, 
developers, and students in order to advance the theory of concurrency, and 
promote its applications.


    Marta Kwiatkowska - University of Oxford (UK)
    Kim G. Larsen - Aalborg University (Denmark)
    Joel Ouaknine - Max Planck Institute for Software Systems (Germany)
    Jaco van de Pol - Aarhus University (Denmark)


    24th International Conference on Formal Methods for Industrial Critical 
Systems (FMICS 2019)
    17th International Conference on Formal Modelling and Analysis of Timed 
Systems (FORMATS 2019)


    3rd International Workshop on Methods and Tools for Distributed Hybrid 
Systems (DHS 2019)
    Combined 26th International Workshop on Expressiveness in Concurrency and 
16th Workshop on Structural Operational Semantics (EXPRESS/SOS 2019)
    2nd International Workshop on Recent Advances in Concurrency and Logic 
(RADICAL 2019)
    4th International workshop on TIming Performance engineering for Safety 
critical systems (TIPS 2019)
    8th IFIP WG 1.8 Workshop on Trends in Concurrency Theory (TRENDS 2019)
    9th Young Researchers Workshop on Concurrency Theory (YR-CONCUR 2019)


All dates are AoE.

Abstract submission:
    April 15, 2019

Paper submission:
    April 22, 2019

    June 14, 2019

Camera ready copy:
    July 3, 2019

    August 27-30, 2019


Submissions are solicited in semantics, logics, verification and analysis of 
concurrent systems. The principal topics include (but are not limited to):

    Basic models of concurrency such as abstract machines, domain-theoretic 
models, game-theoretic models, process algebras, graph transformation systems, 
Petri nets, hybrid systems, mobile and collaborative systems, probabilistic 
systems, real-time systems, biology-inspired systems, and synchronous systems;
    Logics for concurrency such as modal logics, probabilistic and stochastic 
logics, temporal logics, and resource logics;
    Verification and analysis techniques for concurrent systems such as 
abstract interpretation, atomicity checking, model checking, race detection, 
pre-order and equivalence checking, run-time verification, state-space 
exploration, static analysis, synthesis, testing, theorem proving, type 
systems, and security analysis;
    Distributed algorithms and data structures: design, analysis, complexity, 
correctness, fault tolerance, reliability, availability, consistency, 
self-organization, self-stabilization, protocols;
    Theoretical foundations of architectures, execution environments, and 
software development for concurrent systems such as geo-replicated systems, 
communication networks, multiprocessor and multi-core architectures, shared and 
transactional memory, resource management and awareness, compilers and tools 
for concurrent programming, programming models such as component-based, object- 
and service-oriented.


CONCUR 2019 solicits high quality papers reporting research results and/or 
experience related to the topics mentioned below. All papers must be original, 
unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere.

Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. The paper may be 
supplemented with a clearly marked appendix, which will be reviewed at the 
discretion of the program committee.

The CONCUR 2019 proceedings will be published by LIPIcs.

Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files via EasyChair via


Papers must not exceed 14 pages (excluding references and clearly marked 
appendices) using the LIPIcs style.


A special issue dedicated to selected papers from CONCUR'2019 will appear in 
Logical Methods in Computer Science.


General Chair:
    Jos Baeten (CWI, Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

Program Co-chairs:
    Wan Fokkink (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
    Rob van Glabbeek (Data61, CSIRO, Sydney, Australia)

Workshop Chair:
    Bas Luttik (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)


    Christel Baier, TU Dresden (Germany)
    Jiri Barnat, Masaryk University, Brno (Czech Republic)
    Benedikt Bollig, CNRS, Paris (France)
    Borzoo Bonakdarpour, Iowa State University (USA)
    Ilaria Castellani, INRIA Sophia Antipolis (France)
    Taolue Chen, Birkbeck, University of London (UK)
    Rance Cleaveland, University of Maryland (USA)
    Yuxin Deng, East China Normal University, Shanghai (China)
    Josée Desharnais, Université Laval (Canada)
    Adrian Francalanza, University of Malta (Malta)
    Wan Fokkink (co-chair), Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
    Ansgar Fehnker, University of Twente (The Netherlands)
    David de Frutos-Escrig, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
    Yuxi Fu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)
    Rob van Glabbeek (co-chair), CSIRO, Sydney (Australia)
    Alexey Gotsman, IMDEA Software Institute, Madrid (Spain)
    Radu Grosu, TU Wien (Austria)
    Ichiro Hasuo, National Institute of Informatics, Tokyo (Japan)
    Marieke Huisman, University of Twente (The Netherlands)
    Barbara König, University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany)
    Gerald Lüttgen, University of Bamberg (Germany)
    Bas Luttik, Eindhoven University of Technology (The Netherlands)
    Anca Muscholl, Université Bordeaux (France)
    Uwe Nestmann, TU Berlin (Germany)
    Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Jean-François Raskin, Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)
    Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (USA)
    Jiri Srba, Aalborg University (Denmark)
    Simone Tini, University of Insubria (Italy)
    Frank Valencia, École Polytechnique de Paris (France)
    James Worrell, University of Oxford (UK)
    Gianluigi Zavattaro, University of Bologna (Italy)
hol-info mailing list

Reply via email to