CALL FOR PAPERS
                         iFM 2019

 15th International Conference on integrated Formal Methods
           December 4-6, 2019 - Bergen, Norway


=== Important dates ===

Abstract submission: Monday, 1 July 2019
Paper submission: Friday, 5 July 2019
Notification: Monday, 16 September 2019
Camera-ready: Tuesday, 1 October 2019
Main Conference: 4-6 December 2019

Deadlines expire at 23:59 anywhere on earth on the dates displayed

=== Objectives and scope ===

Applying formal methods may involve the usage of different formalisms
and different analysis techniques to validate a system, either because
individual components are most amenable to one formalism or technique,
because one is interested in different properties of the system, or
simply to cope with the sheer complexity of the system. The iFM
conference series seeks to further research into hybrid approaches to
formal modeling and analysis: the combination of (formal and
semi-formal) methods for system development, regarding both modeling
and analysis. The conference covers all aspects from language design
through verification and analysis techniques to tools and their
integration into software engineering practice.

Areas of interest include but are not limited to:
- Formal and semi-formal modelling notations
- Combining formal methods
- Integration of formal methods into software engineering practice
- Program verification, model checking, and static analysis
- Theorem proving, decision procedures, SAT/SMT solving
- Runtime analysis, monitoring, and testing
- Program synthesis
- Analysis and synthesis of hybrid, embedded, probabilistic, distributed,
  or concurrent systems
- Abstraction and refinement
- Model learning and inference

=== Submission guidelines ===

iFM 2019 solicits high quality papers reporting research results
and/or experience reports related to the overall theme of formal
method integration.

We accept papers in the following categories:

 - Regular papers (limit 18 pages) on
     -  original scientific research results
     -  tools, their foundation and evaluations
     -  applications of formal methods, including rigourous evaluations

 - Short papers (limit 8 pages) on
     -  any subject of interest in the area of formal methods that can be
    described with sufficient detail within the page limit

Page limits include bibliography and any appendices. All submissions
must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication
elsewhere.  Each paper will undergo a thorough review process.
Submissions will be judged on the basis of significance, relevance,
correctness, originality, and clarity.

Submissions should be made using the iFM 2019 Easychair site:


Submissions must be in PDF format, using the Springer LNCS style

The conference proceedings will be published in Springer's
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. A special journal issue
is planned for extended versions of selected papers from iFM 2019.

All accepted papers must be presented at the conference. Their authors
must be prepared to sign a copyright transfer statement. At least one
author of each accepted paper must register to the conference by the
early registration date, and present the paper.

Springer requires that authors should consult Springer’s authors’
guidelines (ftp://ftp.springernature.com/cs-proceeding/svproc/guidelines/Springer_Guidelines_for_Authors_of_Proceedings.pdf) and use their
proceedings templates, either for LaTeX
(ftp://ftp.springernature.com/cs-proceeding/llncs/llncs2e.zip) or for Word
for the preparation of their papers. Springer encourages authors to include
their ORCIDs (https://goo.gl/hbsa4D) in their papers.
After a paper is accepted, the corresponding author of each paper, acting
on behalf of all of the authors of that paper, must complete and sign a
Consent-to-Publish form. The corresponding author signing the copyright
form should match the corresponding author marked on the paper. Once
the files have been sent to Springer, changes relating to the authorship
of the papers cannot be made.

=== Keynote Speakers ===

Jean-Christophe Filliatre
CNRS, France

Tiziana Margaria
University of Limerick, Ireland

Corina Pasareanu
NASA Ames and Carnegie Mellon University, United States

=== Organization ===

= General chair =
Volker Stolz (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)

= PC chairs =
Wolfgang Ahrendt (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
Silvia Lizeth Tapia Tarifa (University of Oslo, Norway)

= Workshop Chairs =
Martin Leucker (University of Lübeck, Germany)
Violet Ka I Pun (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)

= PhD Symposium Program Committee Chairs =
Svetlana Jakšić (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)
César Sánchez (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)

= Finance Chair =
Pål Ellingsen (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)

= Publicity Chair =
Lars Michael Kristensen (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)
Kristin Yvonne Rozier (Iowa State University, US)

= Local Organisation Chair =
Violet Ka I Pun (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)
Fazle Rabbi (Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway)

= Program committee =
Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
Bernhard K. Aichernig (TU Graz, Austria)
Borzoo Bonakdarpour (Iowa State University, United States)
David Cok (GrammaTech, United States)
Ferruccio Damiani (Università di Torino, Italy)
Ornela Dardha (University of Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Brijesh Dongol (University of Surrey, United Kingdom)
Constantin Enea (IRIF, University Paris Diderot, France)
Marie Farrell (University of Liverpool, United Kingdom)
Carlo A. Furia (USI - Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland)
Susanne    Graf (CNRS, VERIMAG, France)
Dilian Gurov (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Ludovic Henrio (CNRS, France)
Marieke Huisman    (University of Twente, Netherlands)
Ralf Huuck (UNSW / SYNOPSYS, Australia)
Einar Broch Johnsen (University of Oslo, Norway)
Nikolai Kosmatov (CEA List, France)
Laura Kovacs (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Martin Leucker (University of Luebeck, Germany)
Tiago Massoni (Universidade Federal de Campina Grande - UFCG, Brazil)
Larissa Meinicke (The University of Queensland, Australia)
Rosemary Monahan (University of Ireland Maynooth, Ireland)
Luigia Petre (Åbo Akademi University, Finland)
Nadia Polikarpova (University of California San Diego, United States)
Philipp Ruemmer (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Cesar Sanchez (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
Steve Schneider (University of Surrey, United Kingdom)
Emil Sekerinski (McMaster University, Canada)
Marjan Sirjani (Malardalen University, Sweden)
Jorge Sousa Pinto (University of Minho, Portugal)
Caterina Urban (INRIA, France)
Jüri Vain (Tallin Technical Univeristy, Estonia)
Tomas Vojnar (Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic)
Kirsten Winter (The University of Queensland, Australia)
Naijun Zhan (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Chenyi Zhang (Jinan University, China)

=== Conference location ===

iFM 2019 is organized by The Western Norway University of Applied Sciences
and will take place in Bergen, Norway.

           /\                       \ \_____
          /  \                   ###[==_____>
         /    \                     /_/      __
        /  __  \                             \ \_____
        | (  ) |                          ###[==_____>
       /| /\/\ |\                            /_/
      / | |  | | \
     /  |=|==|=|  \       Kristin Yvonne Rozier, Ph.D.
   /    | |  | |    \       Asst Professor, Iowa State University
  / USA | ~||~ |NASA \    Departments of Aerospace Engineering,
 |______|  ~~  |______|     Computer Science, Mathematics, and
        (__||__)            Electrical and Computer Engineering
        /_\  /_\          Virtual Reality Applications Center
        !!!  !!!http://temporallogic.org/kyr

hol-info mailing list

Reply via email to