> Probably a dialup modem and not very traceable, but sympatico >can be
complained to.
Like those bastards care. I get tons of spam from them.
David Daniels
System Administrator
Starfish Internet Service
[EMAIL PROTECTED]
"Clicking my fingers to the bone"
----- Original Message -----
From: "Ryan C. LaMarre" <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
To: <[EMAIL PROTECTED]>
Sent: Thursday, April 26, 2001 3:00 PM
Subject: RE: [IMail Forum] spammers actual addy
> I'm not 100% sure, but I believe the addy in brackets is the real address.
> An nslookup found this:
>
> Name: Toronto-ppp219683.sympatico.ca
> Address: 64.228.99.24
>
> I didn't find anything on the first address.
> Probably a dialup modem and not very traceable, but sympatico can be
> complained to.
>
> Happy hunting!
>
> Ryan LaMarre
> Computer Support Specialist
> Unity College
> Unity, ME
> (207) 948-3131 x298
> [EMAIL PROTECTED]
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: [EMAIL PROTECTED]
> [mailto:[EMAIL PROTECTED]]On Behalf Of M. DeWar
> Sent: Thursday, April 26, 2001 2:21 PM
> To: imail
> Subject: [IMail Forum] spammers actual addy
>
>
> Received: from 211.101.130.229 [64.228.99.24] by gndtech.com
>
> is the real ip it came from the 211.101.130.229 or the 64.228.99.24
> ?
> being that the second ip is listed in the brackets does that mean
> the first ip is forged ?
>
> thanks
> md
>
> Please visit http://www.ipswitch.com/support/mailing-lists.html
> to be removed from this list.
>
> An Archive of this list is available at:
> http://www.mail-archive.com/imail_forum%40list.ipswitch.com/
>
>
> Please visit http://www.ipswitch.com/support/mailing-lists.html
> to be removed from this list.
>
> An Archive of this list is available at:
> http://www.mail-archive.com/imail_forum%40list.ipswitch.com/
>
Please visit http://www.ipswitch.com/support/mailing-lists.html
to be removed from this list.
An Archive of this list is available at:
http://www.mail-archive.com/imail_forum%40list.ipswitch.com/