--- Sponsor's Message -------------------------------------- How Can I Get People to My Site? Learn more about online marketing here: http://click.topica.com/aaaa4Hb1dhY4b1xjvRa/iconoclash ------------------------------------------------------------ Dear Love Quote members, I usually do not email you about viruses as there is much info floating around about them and everyone should have a good anti-virus program. However, I have had an ongoing problem with one such virus for over a month. As I said for over a month, I have received this email: Subject: Snowhite and the Seven Dwarfs - The REAL story! Today, Snowhite was turning 18. The 7 Dwarfs always where very educated and polite with Snowhite. When they go out work at mornign, they promissed a *huge* surprise. Snowhite was anxious. Suddlently, the door open, and the Seven Dwarfs enter... ------------------------------------- It always contains an attachment that contains the w95.hybris.gen virus/worm. Norton's catches the virus and deletes the file so my machine has not been infected. It has, however become most annoying as I have received it over 50 times just today. I do believe it is coming from some of you on this list, perhaps without his/her knowledge. I am not pointing fingers here, just trying to let you know of a problem that you might not be aware of! The email is always from Hahaha <[EMAIL PROTECTED]> which is a bogus email address and without enough information in the header to be traced. The message may include the text "Snow White and the Seven dwarves" and the attachment may have one of several different names, including, but not limited to: anpo porn(.scr atchim.exe branca de neve.scr dunga.scr dwarf4you.exe enano porno.exe joke.exe midgets.scr sexy virgin.scr Please, please check your computer for this virus. You could be spreading this without your knowledge or consent. If you receive this type email, DO NOT execute the attached file, delete it and it will not harm your computer nor will it proliferate. For more information see: http://www.kaspersky.com/news.asp?tnews=0&nview=1&id=134&page=0 or www.sexyfun.net, a site created in response to the virus / worm, as the email claims to be from this domain. Please help stop this very annoying problem by checking your machine and never, ever open an attachment before scanning it with a good anti-virus program. Your help is greatly appreciated, Douglas P.s 99% of this message was composed by my good friend Charlotte & thanks to her for the research on the virus! To Unsubscribe send a blank email to (I HOPE YOU DON'T!):[EMAIL PROTECTED] ___________________________________________________________ T O P I C A http://www.topica.com/t/17 Newsletters, Tips and Discussions on Your Favorite Topics
